Sample
  • The Memory Bones: An absolutely gripping mystery thriller (Detective Casey White Book 5)

  • By: B.R. Spangler
  • Narrated by: Patricia Rodriguez
  • Length: 9 hrs and 49 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (171 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Memory Bones: An absolutely gripping mystery thriller (Detective Casey White Book 5)  By  cover art

The Memory Bones: An absolutely gripping mystery thriller (Detective Casey White Book 5)

By: B.R. Spangler
Narrated by: Patricia Rodriguez
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Publisher's summary

Looking down at the familiar, pale and lifeless face floating in the salty waters of the marsh, her blood freezes. It’s a face she hasn’t seen for years, but used to know so well.

When Detective Casey White is called to a murder scene in the Outer Banks saltmarshes, she’s devastated to find the strangled body of her ex-husband - father of her missing daughter, Hannah. And nearby, an older, unidentifiable body is buried too - but how are these bones linked to her ex?

Painful memories flood back as Casey desperately searches his apartment, surrounded by photos of them happy with their little girl. Finding a notepad with the name of the hospital where Hannah was last seen scrawled on it, Casey realizes her ex recently discovered something about their child’s disappearance. But who was trying to silence him?

Then forensics show the bones belong to a sweet young nurse who worked at the same hospital. Delving into hospital records, Casey is shocked to learn she once held Hannah as a little baby. Her boss insists she can’t work such a personal investigation, but Casey is in too deep. Interviewing all the staff at the hospital, she’s sure one of the doctors is acting suspiciously - and that night, Casey wakes up barely able to breathe as flames devour her home.Now she’s in the killer’s sights. To finally catch this twisted monster and learn what happened to her stolen girl, Casey will have to risk everything.

A thriller that will have you gasping at the twists and turns. Fans of Karin Slaughter, Lisa Gardner and Robert Dugoni will be completely addicted.

©2021 B.R. Spangler (P)2021 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about The Memory Bones: An absolutely gripping mystery thriller (Detective Casey White Book 5)

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    136
  • 4 Stars
    27
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    118
  • 4 Stars
    24
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    125
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another amazing installment!

I keep thinking it's impossible to continue getting better with each book of this series, but I'm wrong every time. The storyline was fantastic! I was on the edge of my seat throughout the whole thing. I'm so invested in these characters!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Gripping and very moving story

Loved it! can't wait to keep going on the next story in the series!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

dramatic conclusion to Casey's Kidnapped Daughter

the last book left us a great clue with the blood type. now we get the answers we all have been waiting for since book 1 and Hannah playing with the Dandilion in the yard.

This story will make you gasp for breath and just and just as you catch air, the tears will flow.

come find out what Really happen to Hannah.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Finally

When I began listening to this novel I hoped that the daughter-search would come to an end. I wasn't disappointed. Good listen!!!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely loved this series

I have thoroughly enjoyed this series from the beginning. without spoiling the ending I sure hope there is more to come since one unsolved mystery is figured out!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it from beginning to end!

Story line was creative and imaginative! Lots of twists and turns. Characters were identifiable and brought you into the story right along side of them.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • BG
  • 08-21-23

Great story!

I couldn’t stop listening. Really good! The twists and turns kept surprising me. Lots of suspense and surprises, good and bad.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
</