Your audiobook is waiting…

The Maze Runner Files

The Maze Runner Series
Narrated by: Mark Deakins
Length: 1 hr and 19 mins
4 out of 5 stars (91 ratings)

Regular price: $2.79

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Classified files from the world of the number-one New York Times best-selling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first book, The Maze Runner, is now a major motion picture featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O'Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster, and the second book, The Scorch Trials, will soon be a movie and hits theaters September 18, 2015! Also look for James Dashner's newest novels, The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts, the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series.

©2013 James Dashner (P)2015 Listening Library (Audio)

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    39
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    7

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    44
  • 4 Stars
    26
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    4

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    34
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    8
Sort by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Last fourth is different book

I like the "story" and I like the narrator but be warned: the last fourth of the file is from another book by James Dashner, The Eye of Minds. I thought something was wrong with my download so I deleted it and downloaded it again.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Not what I expected

The audiobook itself is good, the reading and everything, the book is not as good as I would have expected. it is the beginning of the maze runner story from back before the flare (virus) was released and before Tomas was thrown into the maze, it sheds some light but honestly is not really worth it. you will be ok by just looking at a review or summary online than purchasing the book. Don't get me wrong, I love the Maze Runner series, I just expected more from this book.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

it was ok

it was alright. the are some spoilers I know bwecose.i read this one last that was a mastake I would read the first book first and then read this one and then Scorch Trials

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

crap

i did not like this book at all , it wasn't anything like the maze runner

1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

the maze runner

this was one of the most interesting books I've ever read on thus website it is just so good

3 of 10 people found this review helpful