adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $2.79

Buy for $2.79

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Classified files from the world of the number-one New York Times best-selling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first book, The Maze Runner, is now a major motion picture featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O'Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster, and the second book, The Scorch Trials, will soon be a movie and hits theaters September 18, 2015! Also look for James Dashner's newest novels, The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts, the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series.

©2013 James Dashner (P)2015 Listening Library (Audio)

What listeners say about The Maze Runner Files

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    53
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    7
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    59
  • 4 Stars
    26
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    4
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    45
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    8

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Last fourth is different book

I like the "story" and I like the narrator but be warned: the last fourth of the file is from another book by James Dashner, The Eye of Minds. I thought something was wrong with my download so I deleted it and downloaded it again.

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Not what I expected

The audiobook itself is good, the reading and everything, the book is not as good as I would have expected. it is the beginning of the maze runner story from back before the flare (virus) was released and before Tomas was thrown into the maze, it sheds some light but honestly is not really worth it. you will be ok by just looking at a review or summary online than purchasing the book. Don't get me wrong, I love the Maze Runner series, I just expected more from this book.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

it was ok

it was alright. the are some spoilers I know bwecose.i read this one last that was a mastake I would read the first book first and then read this one and then Scorch Trials

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

So many unanswered questions!!!

Why did the choice of who to save from the brain surgery matter if Thomas was chosen anyway. Was Thomas's memories ever retrieved?
In the past why did Thomas and Teresa choose to help Wicked? These questions go on and on. I hate when authors leave it up to the readers to make up what they think happened. So frustrated and hurt.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Full of Clunk

I was looking for some loose ends being tied up from the series, but this seemed like a marketing blitz to introduce another of his books. Kinda disappointed in the author after listening to this. Is this what his fans of the maze runner series are worth? I will not be reading anymore of his books. Thanks for the memories.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

the maze runner

this was one of the most interesting books I've ever read on thus website it is just so good

4 people found this helpful