• The Lost Sheenan's Bride

  • The Taming of the Sheenans, Book 6
  • By: Jane Porter
  • Narrated by: Loretta Rawlins
  • Length: 6 hrs and 53 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (487 ratings)

Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks, and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Audible Plus auto-renews for $7.95/mo after 30 days. Upgrade or cancel anytime.
The Lost Sheenan's Bride  By  cover art

The Lost Sheenan's Bride

By: Jane Porter
Narrated by: Loretta Rawlins
Try for $0.00

$7.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

Trying to get over a broken heart, twenty-four-year-old teacher Jet Diekerhof takes a gap year to travel and have an adventure. Her practical farming family is horrified until Jet's older sister Harley gets her a long-term sub position at a one-room schoolhouse in Montana’s Paradise Valley. Jet's grateful it’s 775 miles from her overly involved family—and the guy who broke her heart. She’s also sworn off men, until meeting darkly handsome Shane Swan changes everything...

Thirty-four-year-old Shane Swan has been an outsider since birth. Being raised by his maternal grandmother near Flathead Lake, Montana, until her death when he was four meant he ended up in foster care. But ever smart, determined, and ambitious, Shane has become one of the most successful writers in America. Yet none of his success has answered the burning question: Why was he the one given away, and his brothers kept? Now Shane has moved to Marietta to unravel the secrets and lies and what it means to be a Sheenan, and nobody is closer to the Sheenans than Brock’s young sister-in-law, Jet.

Normally Shane would never use a woman, but if Jet can connect him with the keys to his past, he doesn't seem to have choice. Until he begins to fall for her. Can two strangers who were never meant to be believe in love again?

Taming of the Sheenan Series

Book 1: Christmas at Copper Mountain (Brock Sheenan)

Book 2: The Tycoon's Kiss (Troy Sheenan)

Book 3: The Kidnapped Christmas Bride (Trey Sheenan)

Book 4: Taming of the Bachelor (Dillion Sheenan)

Book 5: A Christmas Miracle for Daisy (Cormac Sheenan)

Book 6: The Lost Sheenan's Bride (Shane Sheenan)

©2016 Jane Porter (P)2022 Audible, Inc.