• The Girl on Wildfire Ridge

  • Detective Kay Sharp, Book 4
  • By: Leslie Wolfe
  • Narrated by: Gwendolyn Druyor
  • Length: 12 hrs and 2 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (86 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Girl on Wildfire Ridge  By  cover art

The Girl on Wildfire Ridge

By: Leslie Wolfe
Narrated by: Gwendolyn Druyor
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $26.20

Buy for $26.20

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

Her face, beautiful even in death, gazed open-eyed at the azure sky. Her silky brown hair fanned around her head, bringing out the pallor of her skin. Her lips were slightly parted as if she was still breathing, as if she was whispering her good-byes.

On a hot summer’s day, the sleepy town of Mount Chester is thrown into turmoil when 17-year-old local girl Jenna goes missing. Within hours, the case takes an agonizing turn when her body is discovered in the isolated mountains.

Detective Kay Sharp rushes to the scene, hiking for miles to the base of Wildfire Ridge. From the markings on Jenna’s body, it’s clear that she was brutally murdered. Near the victim, Kay finds a butterfly-shaped hair clip with a set of fingerprints that could be a vital clue.

In the hunt for the truth, Kay turns the small town upside down. She learns that Jenna changed dramatically over the past months, no longer the popular girl who always wore a smile on her face. Kay is certain whatever happened to Jenna recently must be the key to her death.

When forensics from the butterfly hair clip comes back, the fingerprints don’t match Jenna’s. Then Kay makes a breakthrough that turns her blood to ice. Jenna was in contact with someone linked to Kay’s own past—and the secret she has spent the last 16 years burying. If the truth comes out, it could destroy her.

With the clock ticking, and every minute critical, Kay is up against the toughest case of her career. Can she risk everything to confront the past she has been running from and save another innocent girl before it’s too late?

Thrillers don’t get more addictive than this! You’ll race through this, your heart pounding, as you’re hit with twist after twist. Perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Karin Slaughter, and Rachel Caine.

©2022 Leslie Wolfe (P)2022 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about The Girl on Wildfire Ridge

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    72
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    66
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    64
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The Girl on Wildfire Ridge

I have been on a Leslie Wolfe run and this was the best one yet! The romance element in these books was starting to really drag on, and that can make me lose interest in the main characters. The mystery part of this series really stepped up in this book also, lots of plot twists and turns!! The narrator does a great job also! Everything about this one was great! Anyone who likes the mystery plot and likes a little bit of romance in there without taking over, will enjoy this series!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story