Your audiobook is waiting…

The Girl in the Sand

Violet Darger, Volume 3
Narrated by: Kate Marcin
Length: 10 hrs and 3 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (90 ratings)

Regular price: $24.95

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Shallow graves scar the desert landscape. A cemetery in the sand. Some of the lost are never found.  

Thousands of girls go missing every year in Las Vegas. Taken. Bought and sold. Or worse. Now the dead are calling.  

These lost girls summon FBI Profiler Violet Darger to Sin City - a new case. There are fresh dead to sort through - two bodies burned beyond recognition in the trunk of a sedan - and there’s reason to believe there are missing girls waiting to be saved.  

Rumors swirl that a legendary killer is responsible for these crimes: an escaped prisoner with a personal grudge against Darger - one who wants her and her partner dead. One who disappeared for 20 years. But the desert is full of deadly secrets - horrors waiting beneath the sand.  

If Darger finds the killer in time, the girls will live. If not...  

This pulse-pounding thriller will have you holding your breath until the final moment. Fans of John Sandford, Karin Slaughter, Gillian Flynn, and Lisa Gardner should check out the Violet Darger series. 

The audiobooks in the series can be listened to in any order, so grab The Girl in the Sand and get started today.

©2018 L.T. Vargus and Tim McBain (P)2018 L.T. Vargus and Tim McBain

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    59
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    63
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    56
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    2
Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars

Good book

Could not out it down! Read in one night.
It is a page Turner Good read!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

intriguing to the end

This is a eally a good book that holds your attention to the last page

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

mmmm

Very good flow. My main concern is the authors mental stability in the ways you physically torture women. Makes me hope that maybe you are a eunuch. I think I'm done with reading any more of your books. Yes they are well written but I like it when my hero is not outflanked so many times and often. in time the agents skills should get better not worse.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Story ruined by surprise ending

This story was going well until the author threw in a surprise at the end which ruined the book for me. Makes me want to avoid Violet Darger books in the future.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

disappointing

Although the detail is good, it is almost too much... The story moves so slow and The story line simple. The FBI agents make so many mistakes that it is frustrating.