The Girl in the Sand

Violet Darger, Volume 3
Narrated by: Kate Marcin
Series: Violet Darger, Book 3
Length: 10 hrs and 3 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (222 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In cart

Publisher's Summary

Shallow graves scar the desert landscape. A cemetery in the sand. Some of the lost are never found.  

Thousands of girls go missing every year in Las Vegas. Taken. Bought and sold. Or worse. Now the dead are calling.  

These lost girls summon FBI Profiler Violet Darger to Sin City - a new case. There are fresh dead to sort through - two bodies burned beyond recognition in the trunk of a sedan - and there’s reason to believe there are missing girls waiting to be saved.  

Rumors swirl that a legendary killer is responsible for these crimes: an escaped prisoner with a personal grudge against Darger - one who wants her and her partner dead. One who disappeared for 20 years. But the desert is full of deadly secrets - horrors waiting beneath the sand.  

If Darger finds the killer in time, the girls will live. If not...  

This pulse-pounding thriller will have you holding your breath until the final moment. Fans of John Sandford, Karin Slaughter, Gillian Flynn, and Lisa Gardner should check out the Violet Darger series. 

The audiobooks in the series can be listened to in any order, so grab The Girl in the Sand and get started today.

©2018 L.T. Vargus and Tim McBain (P)2018 L.T. Vargus and Tim McBain
What members say
Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    152
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    5
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    157
  • 4 Stars
    33
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    5
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    138
  • 4 Stars
    40
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    5

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

intriguing to the end

This is a eally a good book that holds your attention to the last page

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars

Good book

Could not out it down! Read in one night.
It is a page Turner Good read!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

FABULOUS!!!

I think this was my favorite book in the series so far. What a thrill ride! Vargus & McBain have a way of writing so that almost every chapter ends in a cliffhanger leaving you wanting more. And Marcin has an uncanny ability to make the characters come to life in such a way that I sometimes forget it's just one person doing all the reading. This odd a winning trio that I hope will continue to collaborate for many years to come. I'm sure the books would still be great to read on my own, but it just wouldn't be the same without Marcin's voice. I'm going to start on the next installment in the Darger & Loshak drama right away!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Great with one exception

I do enjoy these books, but If you are going to have a strong female lead, then don't make her go rouge and do stupid things her FBI training would have taught her to avoid.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

GIRL POWER!!!

Violet is one BAD A###
If you are a criminal you better WATCH OUT!!
Bring on the next one!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Great book

So far one of my favorite of the series. Definitely one you can't put down. It really comes to life when you listen.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

mmmm

Very good flow. My main concern is the authors mental stability in the ways you physically torture women. Makes me hope that maybe you are a eunuch. I think I'm done with reading any more of your books. Yes they are well written but I like it when my hero is not outflanked so many times and often. in time the agents skills should get better not worse.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Story ruined by surprise ending

This story was going well until the author threw in a surprise at the end which ruined the book for me. Makes me want to avoid Violet Darger books in the future.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

disappointing

Although the detail is good, it is almost too much... The story moves so slow and The story line simple. The FBI agents make so many mistakes that it is frustrating.