Regular price: $24.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
  • Get access to the Member Daily Deal
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Shallow graves scar the desert landscape. A cemetery in the sand. Some of the lost are never found.  

Thousands of girls go missing every year in Las Vegas. Taken. Bought and sold. Or worse. Now the dead are calling.  

These lost girls summon FBI Profiler Violet Darger to Sin City - a new case. There are fresh dead to sort through - two bodies burned beyond recognition in the trunk of a sedan - and there’s reason to believe there are missing girls waiting to be saved.  

Rumors swirl that a legendary killer is responsible for these crimes: an escaped prisoner with a personal grudge against Darger - one who wants her and her partner dead. One who disappeared for 20 years. But the desert is full of deadly secrets - horrors waiting beneath the sand.  

If Darger finds the killer in time, the girls will live. If not...  

This pulse-pounding thriller will have you holding your breath until the final moment. Fans of John Sandford, Karin Slaughter, Gillian Flynn, and Lisa Gardner should check out the Violet Darger series. 

The audiobooks in the series can be listened to in any order, so grab The Girl in the Sand and get started today.

©2018 L.T. Vargus and Tim McBain (P)2018 L.T. Vargus and Tim McBain

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    28
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    29
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    28
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    1
Sort by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Story ruined by surprise ending

This story was going well until the author threw in a surprise at the end which ruined the book for me. Makes me want to avoid Violet Darger books in the future.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

disappointing

Although the detail is good, it is almost too much... The story moves so slow and The story line simple. The FBI agents make so many mistakes that it is frustrating.