Sample

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Date  By  cover art

The Date

By: Louise Jensen
Narrated by: Jasmine Blackborow
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Publisher's summary

Something bad has happened to Alison Taylor.

Her Saturday night started normally. Recently separated from her husband, Ali has been persuaded by her friends to go on a date with a new man. She is ready, she is nervous, and she is excited. She is about to take a step into her new future.

By Sunday morning, Ali’s life is unrecognizable. She wakes, and she knows that something is wrong. She is home, she is alone, she is hurt, and she has no memory of what happened to her.

Worse still, when she looks in the mirror, Ali doesn’t recognize the face staring back at her. She can’t recognize her friends and family. And she can’t recognize the person who is trying to destroy her....

From the number one best-selling author of The Sister, The Gift, and The Surrogate, The Date is a gripping pause resister that will keep you awake until the early hours. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and Before I Go to Sleep.

What reviewers are saying about Louise Jensen:

"This novel was paced perfectly and I actually finished it in one day because I couldn't put it down...so addictive!" (stephandchrisbookreviews.wordpress.com)

"My God! It's a bloody corker! An exquisite writer...Louise has completely knocked it out of the park and brought us all another amazing thriller! MY FIRST EVER GOLD STAR AWARD." (emmathelittlebookworm.wordpress.com)

©2018 Louise Jensen (P)2018 Bookouture

What listeners say about The Date

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    291
  • 4 Stars
    155
  • 3 Stars
    91
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    27
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    334
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    13
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    252
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    90
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    23

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great Story

Narration was perfect.
Story kept me guessing until the end. Which I love!
I loved how flawed and complex all the characters were.
I feel like I know them all.
I miss them already.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

8 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Twisted Date night

Louise Jensen wrote magically as Jasmine Blackborow repeated her words elegantly.
Ally has a bad date night and to make it worse... she wakes up with facial recognition disorder.
Someone is after her...but who!...she can't recongnize anyone.🤗
Loved the suspense! If you want a good novel this is it.
Leave it too Jensen to make your listening worth while.
5 🌟's

Offical Review by DeAnn DeVille: Audiobook Blogger/Narrator/Author