adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A spellbinding campus. A new family of friends. A semester of death. 

High school senior Cody's prayers are answered when he's recruited on scholarship to the college of his dreams: a stunning and prestigious school tucked high in the Tennessee hills.

But the dream turns into a living nightmare when his classmates start to die off mysteriously. Is it Cody's imagination, or are his friends' tragic deaths a sinister legacy handed down through the generations? And is he next on the roll call?

A coming-of-age paranoid thriller in the vein of Ira Levin, S'wanee weaves psychological suspense with dark humor in its brutal descent to a shocking climax.

©2013 Don Winston (P)2020 Mark Alan Miller

More from the same

What listeners say about S'wanee

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Norma Miles
  • Norma Miles
  • 12-30-20

"Everyday is all there is, kiddo."

Cody knew nothing about his father. He lived with his slightly eccentric, overbearing mother - often unrepentantly profligate, a!ways in debt unless funded by a gentleman admired - and needed a scholarship if he wanted to continue to a decent university. And he did. But no scholarships were offered until, out of the blue, he was asked to submit an application to the little known but prestigious college, S'wanee. Met at the airport on arrival and driven to the quirky college by Ross, his student mentor, Cody quickly begins to feel that, finally, he is home with a family.Then people start to die.

S'wanee is a well written, absobing, strange and creepy murder mystery where things are not what they seem to be. Brief but clear descriptions build pictures of the campus for the reader, the air of anticipated danger niggles at the reader long before it becomes obvious to the main protagonist and the conclusion was rather unexpected. So - mystery, thrills, good writing all complemented by the excellent narration by Dan Winston, who really became Cody Marco as we followed his progress through his first terms at S'wanee. He also voices individually all of the other characters. A fine performance.

I was very fortunate in being freely gifted with a complimentary copy of S'wanee, at my request, by the rights holder via Audiobook Boom. Thank you so much. I really enjoyed it, puzzled over it, pictured it and, when the book was finished, thought back on it again. No doubt, I will at some time in the future, come back to re-read it again. So I recommend S'wanee to all of those adventurous readers who want a little quirky mystery in their lives.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Pat O'Meara
  • Pat O'Meara
  • 12-21-20

Psychological spine chiller !!




If you like psychological thrillers this is certainly ONE NOT TO MISS..

This spinechiller will scare you, have you holding on to the edge of your seat and keep you awake but you wont want to put it down so be prepared for a late night.

Cody registers for S'wanee and so it all begins.You will never be sure whats real or not- nothing is what it seems.

Hearing the author narrate his own novel is definitely an added bonus too- Loved it !!