Surrender the Sun Series Boxset: Books 1-3 Apocalyptic Dystopian Thriller

By: AR Shaw
Narrated by: Kevin Pierce
Length: 15 hrs and 51 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (191 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

The complete three book series of Surrender the Sun in one convenient boxed set of apocalyptic, dystopian chaos: Tons of action and suspense. Three books for the price of one!

  • Bishop's Honor
  • Sanctuary
  • Point of No Return

By best-selling author, AR Shaw!

Surrender the Sun: When the snow hits the fan.

Because it happened once before and it will happen again. In the year 2030 the Maunder Minimum, a period of solar inactivity, will cause a mini-ice age like it did between the years 1645 and 1710. When it does, Bishop will have to save her not only from the effects of severe weather but also from man himself.

If you love dystopian post-apocalyptic books by such authors as A. American, Steven Konkoly, or Tom Abrahams you'll enjoy Surrender the Sun. Fans of One Second After, Lucifer's Hammer, Into the Forest, and The Stand did too.

©2018 Annette Rachelle Shaw (P)2018 Annette Rachelle Shaw

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    136
  • 4 Stars
    40
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    153
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    121
  • 4 Stars
    40
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent!

This was well written and the performance was very pleasing. I want more. Love the box sets.

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

The book was very good and well written good subject matter good interaction between the characters.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

In a snow storm this book became surreal

i happened to be listening to this 3 book set for 1 audible credit during a set of snow storms which really took the whole experience to a new level. I look forward to reading more from A.R. Shaw and Kevin Pierces audio performance knocked it out of the park once again. I recommend this series to everybody as a great read and a great deal.

7 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Something Popping Off Every Minute

I really enjoyed this serious. I’m one of those people who bore easily if I can guess to much of the story right away because it so dull and boring. The key to enjoying a good book is the writer. The key to enjoying a good audiobook is the write narrator. Both in this case were bloody excellent!!!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

ice age

Great book, suspenseful, love Kevin Pierce narrator, he tells a great story, I love his inflections and how he makes each individual voice, so that you can recognize who it is!!!!!

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Really.....

I kept waiting for the woman to do something more than just being rescued. She lives in a remote area but has no idea how to take care of herself and her son? The kicker was when her six year old had to shoot the bad guy because after witnessing all sorts of gore and struggles, she still couldn't pull the trigger? And her response was to throw up? Really..... A bit patronizing in this day of women actually being about to take care of themselves.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

excellent series! highly recommended

well written series by AR Shaw. kept my attention focused throughout. Read by Kevin Pearce whis style fits this series perfectly. I look forward to more books by mr Shaw. Bill Haile sr, author of A Walk In Assurance, Sustained by FAITH and A Time of Awakening, ;The David Cross Chronicles.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Superb

Listening to this book opened my eyes to the Maunder Minimum, something I had never heard of. Excellent storytelling and plot with characters you can relate to and some you want to punch. Highly recommend this series!

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

So so story, but not very believable

Ice age strikes suddenly due to lack of sun spots and it's like an instant Ice Age. Bad man plans for worst and has several Walmart's worth of food in a bunker in Colorado. Based on a rumor of food, a town full of people from Idaho have to get to Colorado in -60 degree weather, everybody is starving but the internet still works. You kill a dozens of wolves, (wolves are nearly the main bad guy in the story) but nobody thinks to eat any of them or use their fur.

I liked the characters. Narration was fine. The story lacked substance and verisimilitude.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved this series!!!

This is a no brainer!!! A whole series for one credit and it’s a great story!!! The author and narrator are both great!!!

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for JPB
  • JPB
  • 01-02-20

Great story

I loved the storyline and the characters. A very good narration kept up the excitement