Sample
  • Spellbound

  • The Books of Elsewhere, Volume 2
  • By: Jacqueline West
  • Narrated by: Lexy Fridell
  • Length: 6 hrs and 57 mins
  • 4.2 out of 5 stars (104 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Spellbound  By  cover art

Spellbound

By: Jacqueline West
Narrated by: Lexy Fridell
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $18.00

Buy for $18.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Publisher's summary

The mysteries grow deeper and the secrets darker in the second volume of the New York Times best selling Books of Elsewhere series - perfect for fans of Small Spaces, Coraline, and James Howe's Bunnicula classics. With no way into the McMartin house's magical paintings and its three guardian cats reluctant to help, Olive's friend Morton is still trapped inside Elsewhere. So when Rutherford, the new oddball kid next door mentions a grimoire - a spellbook - Olive sees a glint of hope. If she can find the McMartins' spellbook, maybe she can help Morton escape Elsewhere for good. Unless, that is, the book finds Olive first. The house isn't the only one keeping secrets anymore. You'll never guess what happens next in this thrilling, chilling fantasy series, perfect for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch, Septimus Heap, and Lemony Snicket.

Enchanted? Listen to more Books of Elsewhere.
©2011 Jacqueline West (P)2011 Penguin

Critic reviews

“Middle grade writing as it should be.” (Minneapolis Star Tribune)

“A suspenseful read that leaves plenty of room for the next title in the series.” (School Library Journal)

“A delightful tale filled with magic, adventure, danger and...[the] challenges of growing up.” (MonstersandCritics.com)

What listeners say about Spellbound

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    60
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    3
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    55
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    51
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by: