Silver Flame

Vampire Girl, Book 3
Series: Vampire Girl, Book 3
Length: 6 hrs and 55 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (182 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In cart

Publisher's Summary

From USA Today best-selling series Vampire Girl, comes the next book in the saga: Silver Flame. For fans of Twilight, A Shade of Vampire, and Outlander, experience a fantasy romance with an original twist on an old tale.

I was an ordinary girl, living an ordinary life, until I sold my soul to save my mother.

Now, I am trapped between two worlds. Between the vampire demons who own my contract and the Fae whose bloodline flows in me.

Between the prince I'm falling in love with and the race his kind has enslaved.

Scroll up and click the buy button now to continue the journey...

©2016 Karpov Kinrade (P)2016 Karpov Kinrade

What listeners say about Silver Flame

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    142
  • 4 Stars
    29
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    113
  • 4 Stars
    34
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    123
  • 4 Stars
    30
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Overly busy and rushed

I felt that there was a lot going on in this book, but perhaps a little too much. Things in the plot, and new characters, were not well developed. The world continues to grow, though I continue to find that it simply poaches styles and tropes and mashes them together. Most importantly, I found that there was a lot of danger and action, but almost no relief or resolution to balance. The denouement itself is boiled down to almost one sentence. A lot of set-up for book 4 but not a lot to give as it's own story.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

i love this series

it is an easy read but i am a fan of supernatural and this is a great story!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Deception

The fact that Ari's best friends get drug into hell with her, is odd to me. Especially for a transgender person who needs certain medications to stay the way he wants too. Let's face it Ari sleeps with a fey guy. Then she sleeps with someone she assumes is Fen. With all the glamours going around, why did they just assume that the baby is Deans?

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wow

Omg the cliffhanger!! Lucky I have the next book or I would be devastated! Joel and Laurel did an excellent job at narrating!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Gripping

She may have been an ordinary girl, but this was not an ordinary story. Another good Karpov Kinrade book. Ari is pulled into yet another conflict, this time by Levi who is the bad guy you love to hate, because he is a real ... well let's not start name calling, but he's a real pain. It's amazing how everyone keeps it together to unite against the threat that is coming to ruin them all. I can tell you that I was not expecting the end of this story, it was a shock and left me reeling in shock!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

So good

I enjoyed this book the series jeeps getting better very good story can't wait to read the rest of the series

I received this audiobook free in exchange for an honest review.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

By far, my favorite

This book was so intense compared to the others! I love the twists and turns this is taking. The sincerity of the characters shining through. I need to finish this series ❤

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Laurel Schroeder SUCKS Sweaty Donkey Balls

3 hours in and my sanity can’t take more of Laurel Schroeder and her rendition of William Shatner’s cadence of misplaced pauses. F’n ridiculous!!!! Also, can no longer overlook glaring holes in the storyline. Fed up with it all and will not continue the series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Coming into power

More of the same as the plot develops, some peripheral characters come to the fore and greater depth of characters are revealed - MUCH longer than the first book. If you like vamps and romance and adventure you are in luck.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great story, mediocre narration.

Laurel did a better narration then Joel, but to be honest, I didn't really care for either. I do however like the story line.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for locky8
  • locky8
  • 06-05-20

A war is coming.

The vampire demons battle for power. The Fae are determined not to fall. Can the midnight star help bring victory? Gripping 3rd installment of this series, lots of action, fighting and magic.
I received an audible copy of this book from the author but the opinions expressed are my own.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for 🎧Mandy🎧 Sawyer 🎧Audiobook 🎧Obsession🎧 Reviewer🎧
  • 🎧Mandy🎧 Sawyer 🎧Audiobook 🎧Obsession🎧 Reviewer🎧
  • 04-19-20

This is so good

This storyline just keeps getting better and better. I love the writing style and the characters are absolutely brilliant. The narration is excellent. I can’t wait to see what happens next.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Rhiannon
  • Rhiannon
  • 03-05-20

Epic story

I’m in the middle of the story and I’m living the nightmare hoping for a happy ending 🥰