1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Severed: A Ds Jason Smith Thriller, Book 10

From number one best-selling author Stewart Giles comes a new addition to the popular Detective Jason Smith series.

A student who hasn’t been seen for a while is found dead in her room. Her throat has been cut, but it turns out that is not the cause of death! The postmortem reveals that she had been drained of all her blood.

The killer has left behind no evidence, and there are no clues. Is there a vampire loose in York? Then another body is found, and Smith and the team are struggling to find a link or a motive. Will this be the case that defeats the brilliant DS Smith?

How much more heartache can Jason Smith bear? Severed will take him to hell and back.

The setting: At the confluence of the River Ouse and Foss, York is the traditional county town of the historic county of Yorkshire. York Minster and a variety of cultural and sporting activities make it a popular tourist destination.

The detective: DS Jason Smith is an Australian who was sent to York to live with his grandmother when his sister disappeared from a beach. He has suffered many losses in his short life and is now a dedicated detective. He is a bit of a loose cannon; he has his own way of doing things that doesn’t always mean following orders and procedures. However, he does get results.

Books by Stewart Giles

DS Jason Smith series:

  • Book 0.5 - Phobia
  • Book 1 - Smith
  • Book 2 - Boomerang
  • Book 3 - Ladybird
  • Book 4 - Occam’s Razor
  • Book 5 - Harlequin
  • Book 6 - Selene
  • Book 7 - Horsemen
  • Book 8 - Unworthy
  • Book 9 - Venom
  • Book 10 - Severed 

DC Harriet Taylor series:

  • Book 1 - The Beekeeper
  • Book 2 - The Perfect Murder
  • Book 3 - The Backpacker
  • Trotterdown - a box set of DC Harriet Taylor books 1-3

DS Jason Smith and DC Harriet Taylor series:

  • Book 1 - The Enigma
  • Book 2 - Dropzone

Psychological thrillers:

  • Miranda
  • Mistress 
©2019 Stewart Giles (P)2021 Stewart Giles

What listeners say about Severed

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.