Sample
  • See Them Run

  • Detective Clare Mackay, Book 1
  • By: Marion Todd
  • Narrated by: Marion Todd
  • Length: 8 hrs and 37 mins
  • 4.4 out of 5 stars (136 ratings)

Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks, and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Audible Plus auto-renews for $7.95/mo after 30 days. Upgrade or cancel anytime.
See Them Run  By  cover art

See Them Run

By: Marion Todd
Narrated by: Marion Todd
Try for $0.00

$7.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $18.54

Buy for $18.54

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Publisher's summary

Don’t miss the first novel in a gripping series featuring DI Clare Mackay, perfect for fans of Alex Gray, D. S. Butler and Rachel Amphlett.

On the night of a wedding celebration, one guest meets a grisly end when he’s killed in a hit-and-run. A card bearing the number ‘five’ has been placed on the victim’s chest. DI Clare Mackay, who recently moved to join the St Andrews force, leads the investigation.

The following night another victim is struck down and a number ‘four’ card is at the scene. Clare and her team realise they’re against the clock to find a killer stalking the streets and bent on carrying out three more murders.

To prevent further deaths, the police have to uncover the link between the victims. But those involved have a lot more at stake than meets the eye. If Clare wants to solve the case, she must face her own past and discover the deepest secrets of the victims - and the killer.

©2019 Marion Todd (P)2020 W. F. Howes Ltd

Critic reviews

“Marion Todd’s welcome addition to the genre feels like a breath of fresh, tartan noir air.” (Scottish Field)