adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $17.49

Buy for $17.49

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

In the year 2163, a corrupt World Government controls everything on our planet and beyond.

Sixteen-year-old Sierra has been so caught up in her own world of saving animal test subjects and her father's disappearance, she hasn't paid much attention. When she finally finds his location, she and her friend set off on a covert interplanetary mission to rescue him, and she begins to see the corruption firsthand.

Discovering that her father has been on the front lines secretly trying to save human test subjects inspires her to join a revolution. But she is afraid of the collateral damage of hurting the people she loves. Will she find the strength to make a deal with the mad scientist Cromwell to save not just her friends and family but everyone?

©2021 Stephanie Hansen (P)2021 Tantor

What listeners say about Replaced Parts

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Well written, compassionate, fast paced

Replaced Parts is the first book in the Transformed Nexus series of Young Adult Sci-Fi Fantasy novels written by award-winning author Stephanie Hansen. The action is set more than 140 years in the future and follows Sierra, a teenager who tries to defend animals, used as test subjects. She is fighting for their rights and also is in search of her own father who has gone missing for a number of years.

With Earth on the brink of collapse, a corrupt government organization, advanced technologies, revolutionary breakthroughs, talking animals, missing scientists, interplanetary adventures and relatable characters, Replaced Parts was a treat from beginning to end. I started listening at 10 AM and finished late into the night, with just a few breaks between the listening sessions for chores and meals.

The narrative experience for Replaced Parts is made even better in audiobook format thanks to two superb performances delivered by award-winning, renowned and respected narrators, Jesse Vilinsky and Ramon De Ocampo. Each of them brings the characters to life with originality and understanding. Personally I consider that both did a fantastic job with this audio production and I can’t wait to hear them once again in these roles in the next novel.

Well written, compassionate, fast paced, driven by an interesting story and filled with endearing characters, Replaced Parts is a more than promising first novel in what can become a great series for young adults and listeners of all ages. Fans of His Dark Materials and Red Rising should definitely give this one a try.

If you liked this review, please vote Helpful below and find more of them here and on theAudiobookBlog.

I also post honest reviews at the author, narrator, or publisher's request, you can get in touch with me for more details.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

5 Stars!!!

My review of REPLACED PARTS is simple. I enjoyed it. Thoroughly. From beginning to end, the book kept me not just interested, but eager to read more. Stephanie Hansen did a great job with pacing, characters, and world-building. I especially loved how she built her futuristic world without the massive information dumps sometimes common in sci-fi and fantasy.

And, the audiobook readers, Jesse Villnsky and Ramon De Ocampo, were exceptional, too. If you’re wavering over getting the audiobook, do it. I couldn’t quit listening.

5 Stars!!!

1 person found this helpful