Your audiobook is waiting…

Length: Not Yet Known

Publisher's Summary

Love and betrayal....

A cool master of sensuality, Rafael Whitbourne, the Duke of Candover, earned his rakish reputation in the silken boudoirs of London’s highborn ladies, never giving away his hand or his heart.

Then a vital mission for his government takes Rafe to Paris to work with the Countess Madga Janos, “the most beautiful spy in Europe”. He is appalled to discover that the smoky eyed temptress is no Hungarian countess, but the deceitful doxie who betrayed him a dozen years earlier - the only woman he ever loved, and the only one he’s ever despised.

Margot Ashton wants nothing more than to walk away from her turbulent past and the mesmerizing man who ruined her life. But patriotism binds them together in a shadowland of intrigue where a diabolical plot may plunge a continent back into war - and a whirlwind of passion sweeps Margot and Rafe into a shattering passion that cannot be denied.

Romantic Times Reviewers Choice Certificate of Excellence

The Fallen Angels series:

  • Book 1: Thunder & Roses
  • Book 2: Dancing on the Wind
  • Book 3: Petals in the Storm
  • Book 4: Angel Rogue
  • Book 5: Shattered Rainbows
  • Book 6: River of Fire
  • Book 7: One Perfect Rose
©2011 Mary Jo Putney (P)2019 Mary Jo Putney

What members say