Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
OtherEarth  By  cover art

OtherEarth

By: Jason Segel, Kirsten Miller
Narrated by: Jason Segel
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.75

Buy for $24.75

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

Return to the series BuzzFeed compared to Ready Player One in the second book in a new fast-paced trilogy from New York Times best-selling authors Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller that's perfect for fans of HBO's Westworld.

Simon would have done anything to save his best friend after a mysterious accident almost killed her - including follow her into a virtual world. And what he and Kat discovered there was more terrifying than they could have ever imagined. Unwitting hospital patients are being forced to test a device that lets VR be experienced with all five senses. The technology is so advanced that it's deadly.

Now the world's biggest tech corporation is hunting Simon and Kat while war rages in Otherworld, the virtual world it created. Determined to destroy the Company, Simon and Kat must join forces with a hacker, a gangster, and a digital entity. But as they battle to save two worlds, they uncover an all-new threat to our world: the Company's latest creation, an augmented-reality game called OtherEarth. Not only does OtherEarth kill, it has the power to erase the line between what's real and what's fantasy.

Praise for Otherworld:

A New York Times Best Seller

"A potent commentary on how much we're willing to give up to the lure of technology." (EW.com)

"A fantastic journey from start to finish." (Hypable.com)

"An engaging VR cautionary tale." (AV Club)

"Full of high stakes, thrillers, and fantastic twists and turns, fans of Ready Player One are sure to love this addictive read." (BuzzFeed)

©2018 Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller (P)2018 Listening Library

What listeners say about OtherEarth

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    292
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    283
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    249
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

A bit all over the place

Good continuation of the first book but tried to go in way too many directions, ended up not closing any threads but opening a lot of new ones. Will have to read the third book to see if they all come together.