Your audiobook is waiting…

OtherEarth

Last Reality, Book 2
Narrated by: Jason Segel
Series: Otherworld, Book 2
Length: 8 hrs and 49 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (157 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Return to the series BuzzFeed compared to Ready Player One in the second audiobook in a fast-paced new trilogy from New York Times best-selling authors Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller that's perfect for fans of HBO's Westworld.  

Simon saved his best friend, Kat, from the clutches of the Company and their high-tech VR gaming experience, Otherworld. But it was at a steep price. Now, he, Kat, and their friend Busara are on the run. They know too much. About the Company's dark secrets. About the real-life consequences of playing Otherworld. And about Kat's stepfather's involvement in everything. 

The group is headed to New Mexico to find Simon's old roommate, who is a tech genius and possibly the only person who can help them reveal the truth about the Company before it's too late and the line between what's real and what's fantasy is erased...forever.  

Imagine a future in which you can leave reality behind and give in to your greatest desires. That future is now. And the future is terrifying.  

©2018 Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller (P)2018 Listening Library

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    112
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    119
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    101
  • 4 Stars
    30
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Is the third book out yet?

This series is fantastic for every age - forget the YA distinction! I love when authors read their own books because it truly transports you to the world they've created. Jason Segel definitely did not disappoint. The worst part was when it ended because I want more!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

what is real?

this sequel will have you straddling the line between reality and virtual. you will be questioning everything while looking for answers.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

WTF was that ending.

I loved the first book in the series and also enjoyed this one for the most part. I loved the world the authors have created with a complex plot and characters. However the twist at the ending was more confusing that shocking that I imagine it's what the authors were going for.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars

That's it?

While I liked the thriller mode of the story, ending a book on a cliffhanger without at least a preview of the next book or at least a synopsis of what's to come is a real let down. I was unaware this book was part of a trilogy and heard it first.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

confused

I don't quite understand the end, but still good. interesting story! I'll be waiting for next book.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

the ending

didn't care for ending, still confused at what happened especially since I was so invested with both books and the characters.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Stunning continuation of an amazing series

As always adored the narrator. I think I still like book one more than book two. there is definitely a 3rd book because it is on a cliffhanger

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Escape Reality For A Short While...

Jason Segel voices this like the Pro he is. I've only just now been introduced to the talents of one, Kirsten Miller. Together they make a magical reality within a magical reality that makes you question at times our own reality.
If you like virtual reality stories, games, or Jason Segel; YOU WILL LOVED THIS STORY.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good story & performance. horrible cliffhanger.

Good story & performance but tragic cliffhanger. i hope the next one comes out quickly.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

That ending though

OMG. WHAT?!?!?!?! That ending is both genius and brutal at the same time. Part of me saw something like it coming but not to that extent.