• One in the Gut

  • A Post-Apocalyptic LitRPG (Headshot, Book 1)
  • By: Matthew Siege
  • Narrated by: Vikas Adam
  • Length: 9 hrs and 30 mins
  • 4.4 out of 5 stars (362 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
One in the Gut  By  cover art

One in the Gut

By: Matthew Siege
Narrated by: Vikas Adam
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

Every week, I rise from the dead....

Headshot has just gone live and the whole world's playing the new Artificial Reality blockbuster. Unfortunately, unless you can buy your way onto the Survivor's side, you can only participate as a Zombie. Each week, the forces gather to tear each other down to the bone...until, at week's end, the Apocalypse is reset.

Ryan's played the Beta for months, but now that his favorite game has launched, he finds it consuming his life - even as he struggles to decipher whether or not there's actually a way to succeed if you're not willing to Pay to Win.

But he's got bigger problems to deal with. There's something sinister going on beneath the surface of Headshot, and it looks like he's wrapped up in it whether he likes it or not.

Don't miss the first book in a thrilling post-apocalyptic LitRPG series featuring hordes of undead. It's perfect for fans of Daniel Schinhofen, Tao Wong, and Chris Carney.

©2018, 2020 Aethon Books (P)2020 Aethon Audio

More from the same

Love Books? You'll Love Audible.

Placeholder Image Alt Text

Transform your day

Replace endless scrolling with endless listening. Chores can be fun.

Placeholder Image Alt Text

Listen everywhere

Download titles to listen offline, wherever you are in the world.

Placeholder Image Alt Text

Carry your entire Library

Your stories go where you go. Audiobooks don’t weigh a thing.

Placeholder Image Alt Text

Listen and learn

Discover stories that can change your mind, your well-being, and your life.

Placeholder Image Alt Text

Reach your reading goals

You can’t turn pages while you drive—but you can press play.

Placeholder Image Alt Text

Find your niche

WIth thousands of titles to explore, there’s something for everyone.

Try for $0.00 $14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

What listeners say about One in the Gut

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    222
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    4
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    241
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    198
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    6

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall