Your audiobook is waiting…

Nightborn

Narrated by: Fabio Tassone
Series: Thrones and Bones, Book 2
Length: 8 hrs and 15 mins
Categories: Kids, Ages 5-7
4.5 out of 5 stars (20 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

From the author of Frostborn comes book two in the acclaimed Thrones and Bones fantasy-adventure trilogy for fans of Lloyd Alexander and Brandon Mull. 

Karn Korlundsson is a gamer, not a riddle solver. But in order to rescue his best friend, Thianna Frostborn, he will need to travel to the faraway city of Castlebriar (by wyvern), learn how to play a new board game called Charioteers (not a problem), decipher the riddle of the horn, and tangle with mysterious elves. 

Meet Desstra. She's in training to join the Underhand - the elite agents of the dark elves. When she crosses paths with Karn, she is not all that she appears to be. 

Everyone is chasing after the horn of Osius, an ancient artifact with the power to change the world. The lengths to which Karn will go in the name of friendship will be sorely tested. Who knew that solving a riddle could be so deadly? 

PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying PDF will be available in your Audible Library along with the audio.

©2015 Lou Anders (P)2015 Listening Library

Critic Reviews

"The most delightful fantasy I have read in ages.... Put me on the waiting list for book 2!" (Amy Plum, international best-selling author of the Die for Me series)

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A book that captures the mind

keeps me captivated
can't put it down
I love the series
are there any more