Nightblood

The Frostblood Saga, Book 3
Narrated by: Jennifer English
Series: The Frostblood Saga, Book 3
Length: 12 hrs and 10 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (112 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

The explosive finale of the New York Times best-selling Frostblood Saga, perfect for fans of Three Dark Crowns, Red Queen, and A Court of Thorns and Roses.

Ruby's world has changed more than she ever could have imagined. She's in love with a powerful Frost King. She's the heir to the Fire Throne. And she may be a Nightblood - the spawn of a vengeful deity hellbent on releasing an imprisoned army of shadowy wraiths. Once freed, these beasts will roam the earth, devouring the spirits of every last person until he or she is nothing but an empty husk. 

Ruby is able to control the shadows to a degree, even hosting one in her own body. But will this tenuous connection - which threatens to consume her - be enough to hold the beasts back? With time running out, she must bring Frostbloods and Firebloods together to make a stand against an immortal foe more deadly than any she's faced. And the price of peace may be her very life. 

In this heart-pounding finale of Elly Blake's gorgeously written and action-packed Frostblood Saga, the fate of Frostbloods, Firebloods, and all of humanity is at stake.

©2018 Elly Blake (P)2018 Little, Brown Young Readers

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    77
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    82
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    67
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved This Series

I loved everything about this book, the story line and characters. I found myself rooting for everyone of them. Although, there were some shocking moments of this book and a few tears leaked out of my eyes, I like how it all ended. I’m actually sad that there isn’t another book to continue this story.

Also, this was the best performance of a narrator who I’ve listen to in a long time. She did an amazing job and I found myself not wanting to stop listening to it. I stayed up way too late many nights finishing the series.

I totally recommend listening to this series. You won’t be sorry.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

This series gets better every book

At first I thought the characters weren't developed enough. and that still maybe true, but I still got sucked in and invested.
quite good

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Nice pass time.

Only thing I wasn't too fond of was that the narrator sounds like a little girl reading to me.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A Satisfying Ending To A Wonderful Series!

Once again, Elly Blake writes magical words that instantly immerses me into Ruby's world. The end of this series has an epic battle, so well described, I felt I was there. And she made me sob at a very unexpected turn that had me screaming "No-No-No, not real!" along with Ruby. Hold on to your hearts, you're in for a ride.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Series!

Well-written trilogy with lots of action, humor, passion, and love. I’m sad to be finished. Let the book slump (after a great trilogy) begin...

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

I was not a fan

I was not a fan but tried to finish what I started. If you are ok with possessions as in by spirits then FYI this book is full of it and makes light of the fact that a person can somehow handle being possessed. For me it also seemed to suggest that darkness/evil and light/good can mix.... It wasn’t for me.