Regular price: $0.00

In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Star of ITV's Midsomer Murders Neil Dudgeon joins Robin Morgan in the Audible Studios to discuss his narration of the Cherringham books, a cosy crime series set in a sleepy English village.

©2016 Audible Studios (P)2016 Audible Studios

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    34
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    31
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    26
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Barnaby...plus....

Just as I had imagined him to be, delightful ....thanks for the gift of this interview.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Tess
  • Stoughton, WI
  • 06-05-17

Fun interview

Fun interview, however Neil's voice faded in and out slightly so it was a little distracting to listen to.

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Steven Emsley
  • 12-21-17

From Midsomer to Cherringham

The Cherringham series has kept my household entertained for weeks. We shared it on our Blue Tooth speaker. So it was fascinating to round it off with this engaging interview with the reader Neil Dudgeon. We learned about Neil's previous career too. He came across as a witty commentator on drama and crime fiction. plus some interesting insights into the film acting process.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Intheamazone
  • 03-27-17

Audible Session-Neil Dudgeon

An altogether enjoyable Audible Session. Well worth a listen, particularly if you,as I am, are enjoying the Cherringham cosy crime series. Neil is a perfect narrator.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Linda
  • 03-08-17

A really nice chap

Enjoyed listening to Neil telling us of his experiences of early acting career. And he seems like a really nice chap. A great interview.
I'm on 13 - 15 of The Cherringham stories, so crack on Neil with many more please.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sophies40
  • 03-04-17

Simply the Best

The Cherringham Cosy Crime Series are my absolute favourite on Audible not only because they are enjoyable and uplifting stories as the baddies always get caught but because Mr Dudgeon reads them so with such precision and finesse. Thank you Mr Dudgeon.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • C
  • 02-12-17

Lovely extra for fans of Cherringham & Midsomer Murders

I really enjoyed listening to this interview. The quality of the narrator is so key to the enjoyment of a book or series of books. Neil Dudgeon is a great choice for Cherringham and it was good to hear how he approaches recording the series.