Your audiobook is waiting…

Navigating The Stars

Narrated by: Alice Barrington
Series: Sentinels of the Galaxy, Book 1
Length: 12 hrs and 23 mins
Categories: Teens, Ages 11-13

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

A riviting story of courage and determination in the face of the unknown.

New York Times best-selling author Maria Snyder returns with a compelling new sci-fi series. Perfect for fans of Star Wars and Poison Study.

2019 PRISM Award Winner: Young Adult Category

Year 2471. A new discovery. Those three words thrill my parents - the galaxy's leading archaeologists - but for me, it means another time jump to a different planet. One so big, my friends will be older than my dad when we arrive. And I'll still be 17. Thanks, Einstein.

I really can't blame Einstein, though. No one expected to find life-sized terracotta warriors buried on other planets. So off we go to investigate, traveling through space and time. With my social life in ruins, I fill my days illegally worming into the quantum net - the invention that allows us to travel in space. Of course the only person close to my age is a hot-but-pain-in-the-neck security officer who threatens to throw me into the brig.

But when one of the warrior planets goes silent, we have bigger problems on our hands. The planet's entire population might be dead. And now my worming skills, along with a translation of an ancient alien artefact, might be the key to finding out why. But my attempts to uncover the truth lead to the discovery of a deadly new alien phenomenon, and also alert those who wish to keep it quiet. The galaxy is in real danger and time is not on our side....

A pause-resisting story of courage and determination in the face of the unknown.

"Smart, witty and full of heart, Navigating the Stars had me hooked from the very first page!" (Lynette Noni, best-selling author of Whisper and The Medoran Chronicles)

©2018 Harlequin Enterprises(Australia) Pty Limited (P)2018 Harlequin Enterprises(Australia) Pty Limited

What members say

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 02-03-19

so great!

what an adventure i just went on! all round great job by everyone involved. excites to find out what happens next!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful