• Name Not Given

  • Jack Widow, Book 6
  • By: Scott Blade
  • Narrated by: Alan Philip Ormond
  • Length: 6 hrs and 37 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (111 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A brutal murder...

A brutal serial killer...

A brutal hero...

Only Jack Widow can stop him.

Jack Widow hunts a ruthless killer who targets AWOL servicewomen and takes dog tags as keepsakes in book six of Scott Blade's best-selling series.

On a stormy beach, not a care in the world, Widow stumbles upon an abandoned, washed-up pair of army dog tags left behind. However, that's not all. The name is filed off - a dishonorable act. Widow wants to know why. 

After hitchhiking to the nearest base, Widow turns over the tags to the MPs, but they've got a surprise for him - the FBI. 

Hostile federal agents show up and arrest him. It turns out that a serial killer is targeting soldiers who've gone AWOL. And now, Widow is their number one suspect.

Jack Widow is spun into a web of murders and intrigue that the military wants gone and buried in the best seller Name Not Given, book six in the Jack Widow series.

Fans of Lee Child's Jack Reacher, Tom Clancy, Vince Flynn's Mitch Rapp, and Mark Greaney's Gray Man will enjoy the Jack Widow action-thriller series.

©2017 Scott Blade (P)2021 Scott Blade

What listeners say about Name Not Given

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    87
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    87
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    80
  • 4 Stars
    14
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

So happy this series is finally being released!


Name Not Given is the sixth book in the Jack Widow series. This is a standalone novel however I would suggest listening at least to the first book in the series (Gone Forever ) for background but it’s not a necessity. This series can be listened to in any order.
This author’s writing seems to be getting better with each new book. There is more depth to the characters and the plots more complex.
In this book Widow is first arrested then recruited to assist in a serial murder investigation. Widow works hard to exonerate a man already convicted and days away from execution. He proves the man innocent and he is released. But... is he really innocent? And if not who will be his neo victim?
Fast paced with plenty of action and VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Alan Phillip Ormond does a fantastic job narrating.
If you found this review helpful please indicate so.
Thank You.

9 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

1

Disappointing. The first half of the book is syrup slow and boring. One half credit wasted. Then we see some action. It is adolescent. Another half credit wasted. Buy some other title.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

I’m so happy that I stumbled upon Scott Blade’s Jack Widow! Jack is definitely Jack Reachers son in every way! What’s not to love about that? I love The way Scott Blade writes; fast, exciting and lots of suspense! Highly recommend not only this novel, but any Jack Widow novel!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Come on Scott. Up your game.

Story is lame. You can do better. First book very good. This one very poor.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Widow series keeps getter better

I really enjoyed this installment and I’m finding that I enjoy each one better than the last.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for mangankillarney
  • mangankillarney
  • 04-05-21

No Name

Alan Philip Ormand, is a enjoyable narrator to listen to.

We have dead female army officers. Who have been tortured. Their dog tags have their identification scratch off.

Jack finds a dog tag, and sets off the events. Jack Wdow is a man of honour.
We have some one killing these women and a cover up. Twist and turns

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 01-21-22

Widow does it again.

Interesting mystery. Jack finds dogtags in the sand at the Beach where he had been surfing. Seeing as the tags had the name scratched out, Jack thought he should hand them in to the Army. Next thing he knew he was arrested again!! Excellent Narration.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 04-16-21

review

always a good story. I like the twist of Jack reacher of being Jack windows dad hahaha.

.