adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Your daughter is missing. Did someone close to you take her?

Seven-year-old Beatrice has gone missing. Her mother Claire’s whole world has been turned upside down in just one moment, and she can’t stop shaking. She’s desperate to find her precious daughter, but nothing about the day she disappeared makes sense....

The mother-in-law: Jill was meant to be looking after Beatrice. She says she didn’t take her eyes off the little girl, but her version of events doesn’t add up.... Claire has never got on with her, so why should she trust her now? 

The husband: He should have been with their only child. Instead, he changed the plans without telling Claire. She didn’t think there were any secrets between them, but maybe she was wrong? 

The first wife: Laurel has always been jealous of Claire’s family. Has her husband’s ex-wife taken her daughter? 

Which one of them is lying? And who really knows where Beatrice is? 

From the million-copy best-selling author, this totally addictive psychological thriller will keep you guessing all the way to the final shocking twist. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, Gone Girl, and The Wife Between Us.

©2021 Shalini Boland (P)2021 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about My Little Girl

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    54
  • 4 Stars
    25
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    66
  • 4 Stars
    17
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    52
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

A Tad Slow

I found the story moved very slowly which was surprising since all the reviews I read claimed the
exact opposite. The whole story is figuring out who abducted the daughter. The story is told through the perspective of several characters mainly the mother and grandmother. I really felt no intrigue into the story until the last 4 hours and the final two hours were very good. Narration is great. If you can tolerate slow pace until over the halfway mark, you will like this book. As stated the ending is good and almost worth the wait. Almost.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Sooooo good!

I love these Shalini Boland Katie Villa audiobooks! The writing is gripping and fun and the performance perfect. They keep getting better and better.

This one is one of my favorites. I can’t wait for the next one!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Not her best, but worth the listen

Maybe I'm just too used to the formula of trying to make a twist by making the bad guy the nicest or most innocuous or unlikely person, but I figured this out pretty early on. Still, it was entertaining enough for a listen. I enjoy her writing style, and will continue to read her work.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Long.

I love this author but this book was long and actually boring. It the usual twist and turns

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Narrator is great!

I’m only on chapter 18 and I can’t stop listening! The narration is by far the best I’ve listened to yet! She brings the book alive!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

enraptured from the very first page!

excellently written, full of mystery with tension wrapped twist and turns. the Narration brings it to life as nothing else can.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

she has done it again.

Even though this kind of story has been told a thousand times, even another time Boland please don't pass on this book. The author has such a way of drawing you in and keeping you there that even after you finish you will find yourself wondering about the characters. deffinely worth the time

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Fee
  • Fee
  • 04-27-21

Another easy listen

It was very obvious but nonetheless, an entertaining and enjoyable listen right up until the very end which was beyond obvious and for me, spoiled it a little. This narrator is very good.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Paula
  • Paula
  • 05-29-21

Interesting listen

A really gripping story line all through until the end. just about to purchase the next book.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for MarisaReads
  • MarisaReads
  • 05-24-21

Oh, dear

Okay, I usually love Shalini Boland but I don’t know what happened here with My Little Girl. Plodding pace, silly plot, not suspenseful, and basically not up to usual standards. I’m disappointed. Gets two stars because I was able to finish it, but otherwise I really didn’t like this one.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Wayne
  • Wayne
  • 05-10-21

Absolutely brilliant

Absolutely loved this book and Katie villa is one of the best narrators , can’t wait for some more new shallini books I’ve listened to everyone of hers and loved them all

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Emer M.
  • Emer M.
  • 06-15-21

Overall very badly written book, with weak and indicisiv characters

I liked the overall concept and the ending was a nice twist. However the whole script was very badly written with characters continually jumping to unlikely and implausible conclusions right throughout the narrative. I do not fault the narrator however who read the book, such as it was, very well. I will not be buying this author again, would not recommend.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 05-21-21

Parents need to care more

Good book and great narration by Katie Villa as usual, only thing I would say is that no one really seems to care that much that the child is missing

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kerry hastings
  • Kerry hastings
  • 05-16-21

A little predictable but enjoyable

Although it was fairly likely who the bad guy was in this from the start, there were a few twists and turns along the way and it was an enjoyable, not too heavy listen. Well narrated.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Karla
  • Karla
  • 06-16-21

Over the top not quite believable

The mother in this story is really depressing and really makes some stupid decisions that I doubt I’d make. Then I’ve never lost a child. I preferred Granny Jill much more believable. I was intrigued but not sure I was riveted.