• Murder at the Inn

  • Julia Bird Mysteries, Book 4
  • By: Katie Gayle
  • Narrated by: Lucy Scott
  • Length: 7 hrs and 14 mins
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (37 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Murder at the Inn  By  cover art

Murder at the Inn

By: Katie Gayle
Narrated by: Lucy Scott
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

Julia Bird loves the village pub quiz, but it seems one of her teammates won’t make it to the next round alive....

On the first Tuesday of each month, Julia Bird and her Agatha Quizteam teammates take part in Berrywick’s village pub quiz. They take it seriously–what’s the point of playing, after all, if you aren’t in it to win it? But it seems someone connected with the quiz night has taken the competition to a whole new level when Lilian, the local police constable and all-around general-knowledge expert, is found fatally stabbed after the evening’s final round.

With local DI Hayley Gibson stuck home with a broken leg and an incompetent superintendent brought in from the nearby town, it’s up to Julia to make sure the investigation stays focused–whether they like it or not! While the police are convinced that the murderer is linked to Lilian’s professional life, Julia turns her amateur sleuthing eye to suspects much closer to home. Perhaps Lilian’s personal life could have something to do with the dreadful crime?

When another quiz team member is attacked, Julia is finally put on the right track. But what could possibly be important–or dangerous–enough for two attendees of the pub quiz night to meet such foul ends over? Could the culprit really be among them on that busy Tuesday night? As Julia’s race to identify the killer ramps up to desperate heights, she wonders if the murderous spree will ever end?

Perfect for fans of M.C. Beaton, Faith Martin, and Betty Rowlands, Murder at the Inn is a brilliantly compelling English cozy mystery.

©2023 Katie Gayle (P)2023 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.