Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Mother of the Bride  By  cover art

Mother of the Bride

By: Samantha Hayes
Narrated by: Tamsin Kennard
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

My mother is obsessed with every detail of my wedding–controlling my dress, my ring, my happiness. But when the day finally comes, will she really let me go?

I’m smiling as I walk down the aisle, but my smile masks cold, clammy, prickling fear, even though it’s meant to be the happiest day of my life.

My husband-to-be, Owen, is everything to me, with his sandy hair and sparkling blue eyes. He convinced me everything would be fine. That we’d be safe. I pray he was right as I reach for his hand. He smiles reassuringly. I swallow hard.

Because last year, my sister’s fiancé was murdered on his wedding day. And I found my mother’s corsage next to his body.

So when our guests are asked if they have any objections, I hold my breath. Please let me be wrong about what she did. Please let Owen be safe.

But when I turn to look at my mother, my blood turns to ice.

There is only dark, calculating fury in her eyes. I knew she didn’t want to let me go. But is my husband’s life actually in danger? Or is mine…?

A addictive psychological thriller from an Amazon bestseller with twists that will have your head spinning until the very end. Fans of The Housemaid, The Family Upstairs, and The Perfect Marriage will be absolutely gripped!

©2024 Samantha Hayes (P)2024 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.