Sample
  • Midlife Magic: A Paranormal Women's Fiction Novel

  • Not Too Late, Book 1
  • By: Victoria Danann
  • Narrated by: Michella Moss
  • Length: 9 hrs and 16 mins
  • 4.3 out of 5 stars (481 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Midlife Magic: A Paranormal Women's Fiction Novel  By  cover art

Midlife Magic: A Paranormal Women's Fiction Novel

By: Victoria Danann
Narrated by: Michella Moss
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

For all no-mercy heroines over 40!

From the five time winner of Best Paranormal Romance Series (Knights of Black Swan), a hot and humorous new series by New York Times and USA Today best-selling author, Victoria Danann.

The day after my 43rd birthday, my husband announced he was trading me in - his words, not mine. The news was unwelcome at the time, but honestly? I needed a good goosing to get up and find my way to the door.

So I was freed from the giant manual of expectations authored by my ex. That was the good news. The flip side was less happy. Due to living in a state not friendly to discarded wives, I was also relieved of the financial "security" I'd spent a lifetime accruing.

Starting over? I didn't plan on it. Didn't see it coming. But pulling a sheet over my head and waiting for the end didn't seem like my style. Granted. I wasn't sure what my style was because I hadn't thought about freedom of expression since I was twenty.

I'd never been a fan of optimistic adages like "it's not too late", but that was before my life was divided into two parts; everything that came before the shoes and everything after. The red shoes shot me with a lightning bolt of attitude adjustment and thrust me head first into an adventure that was unforeseeable to say the least. If you'd told me what my life was going to be like, I would have used every synonym for crazy you've ever heard.

On an ordinary day, should I ever experience one again, I manage the curious goods and antiques shop I "inherited" in a tiny, picturesque English village in Cumbria, where the world of magic lives side by side with the mundane. But eight times a year, I spend a week mediating the disputes of magic kind. Dignitaries and lowborn alike. Odd or not, two of the most attractive males imaginable are finding me and my magical authority sexy.

It may be too late for super shiny hair, going without a bra, or sleeping eight hours without a potty break. But it seems that it's not too late for navigating magical politics, expatriating, romance, and saving the world.

Perfect for fans of KF Breene, Shannon Mayer, Elizabeth Hunter, Darynda Jones, and Lucia Ashta.

©2020 Victoria Danann (P)2020 7th House Publishing, Imprint of Andromeda LLC