Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Meet Cute  By  cover art

Meet Cute

By: Helena Hunting
Narrated by: Holly Warren, Teddy Hamilton
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $21.83

Buy for $21.83

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

The New York Times best-selling author of Pucked and The Good Luck Charm delivers a Hollywood happily ever-after where a famous heartthrob falls for his ultimate fangirl.

"As charming as its title, but it's also so much more.... Fans of Jasmine Guillory's The Wedding Date and Helen Hoang's The Kiss Quotient will love Meet Cute." (The Washington Independent Review of Books)

Kailyn Flowers was always calm, rational, and controlled—until she ended up sprawled all over Daxton Hughes, the former actor she totally crushed on as a teenager. Then she did the unthinkable: She became a mortifying fangirl in five seconds flat, which may or may not have included professing her undying love. And oddly, he didn't run away. In fact, their meet cute led to a friendship she never saw coming. Of course, she never saw his betrayal coming, either....

Now Dax needs her help. As guardian to his 13-year-old sister, he's in way over his head. And though Kailyn hasn't forgiven Dax, she isn't heartless enough to make him fend for himself, either. Soon their friendly meetings turn into flirty dinner dates, and Kailyn can feel their chemistry is as explosive as ever. But how can she possibly let down her guard again to a guy who has heartbreak written all over him?

Goodreads Hottest Romances of 2019

Featured in Entertainment Weekly

O: The Oprah Magazine Best Romance Novels of 2019

Featured on PopSugar

Women's Health Best Romance Novels of 2019

SheReads Most Anticipated Reads of 2019

Heroes & Heartbreakers Anticipated Books of 2019

Chatelaine's Hottest Romances of 2019

©2019 Helena Hunting (P)2019 Hachette Audio

Critic reviews

"Perfect for fans of Helen Hoang's The Kiss Quotient. A fun and steamy love story with high stakes and plenty of emotion."—Kirkus Reviews

"[A] smartly plotted and perfectly executed rom-com with a spot-on sense of snarky wit and a generous helping of smoldering sexual chemistry."—Booklist

"If a 'rom-com in book form' is what you're after this spring, you can't go wrong with Meet Cute."—Bustle