Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Lupercal's War  By  cover art

Lupercal's War

By: Graham McNeill, Aaron Dembski-Bowden, Nick Kyme, Rob Sanders, John French, Chris Wraight, Chris Forrester, James Swallow, Matthew Farrer, Guy Haley, Dan Abnett, Gav Thorpe
Narrated by: Gareth Armstrong, John Banks, Jonathan Keeble, Toby Longworth, Stephen Perring
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $10.89

Buy for $10.89

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

A Horus Heresy Anthology.

The Horus Heresy is an epic conflict spanning hundreds of worlds and thousands of battles, laced with countless tales of heroism and valour, betrayal and villainy. This anthology collects some of the most memorable, featuring every one of the Loyalist and Traitor Legions.

Listen to it because....

Whether you're a veteran Legionary or exploring the grim setting of the Horus Heresy for the first time, this handpicked collection of 21 existing short stories features gripping tales for each of the Loyalist and Traitor Legions that waged wars of betrayal and destruction on an immeasurable scale.


Never has the Imperium known a weapon as deadly as the massed might of a Space Marine Legion. Together, these mighty warriors form an unbreakable spear at the fore of the Great Crusade. Together, they quest to reclaim humanity's birthright – its dominion over the stars. Each Legion is led by a legendary primarch, and the greatest among them is Horus Lupercal, Warmaster of the Imperium. Yet at the height of his power, this beloved son betrayed his oaths, taking half his brothers with him into damnation.

Condemned to an eternity of war, the galaxy burns as loyal Space Marine Legions and their traitorous kin tear apart everything they bled to build. This anthology collects over 20 existing stories from a variety of authors, featuring every one of the Space Marine Legions and ranging from the Unification Wars to the most brutal days of the Age of Darkness.


'The Last Church' by Graham McNeill

'Savage Weapons' by Aaron Dembski-Bowden

'Imperfect' by Nick Kyme

'The Iron Within' by Rob Sanders

'Black Oculus' by John French

'Brotherhood of the Moon' by Chris Wraight

'Bjorn: Lone Wolf' by Chris Wraight

'Bloodhowl' by Chris Forrester

'Champion of Oaths' by John French

'Child of Night' by John French

'Lost Sons' by James Swallow

'Immortal Duty' by Nick Kyme

'After Desh’ea' by Matthew Farrer

'The Laurel of Defiance' by Guy Haley

'Daemonology' by Chris Wraight

'Rebirth' by Chris Wraight

'Little Horus' by Dan Abnett

'Child of Chaos' by Chris Wraight

'Artefacts' by Nick Kyme

'The Grey Raven' by Gav Thorpe

'Liar’s Due' by James Swallow

Narrated by John Banks, Jonathan Keeble, Stephen Perring, Gareth Armstrong, and Toby Longworth.

Audio running time 17 hours and 48 minutes (approx).

©2022 Games Workshop Limited (P)2022 Games Workshop Limited