Regular price: $24.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Conveniently married, but inconveniently falling in love.

Sweetheart Morgan marries a stranger - her handsome next-door neighbor Josh - solely for college financial aid. But now she can’t stop running into him or thinking about him. Which is bad - because Josh has a serious girlfriend he plans to marry. 

Things leap from awkward to agonizing when a well-meaning philanthropist compels Morgan and Josh to move into his mansion as “newlyweds of the year.” Their arrangement is purely hands-off, but now they’re sharing a house, and chemistry between them is skyrocketing. If they act on that magnetism, their whole plan could explode, and they could both lose what’s most dear to them. 

Will Morgan’s heart survive being merely legally wedded? 

Get wrapped up in the knots that new adults Morgan and Josh create for themselves in this marriage of convenience story with legal, ethical, and emotional consequences. You won’t be able to put down this inspirational, clean and wholesome listen set on the beach of the beautiful Oregon Coast. 

Legally Wedded: A Marriage of Convenience Romance is Book 1 in Jennifer Griffith’s hilarious clean romance series Legally in Love. Each installment is full of romantic chemistry, laugh-out-loud situations, and dreamy kisses - all with a legal twist. Great for fans of Jennifer Youngblood, Julia Keanini, Christine Kersey, and Rachael Renee Anderson.

©2016 Jennifer Griffith (P)2018 Jennifer Griffith

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Loved it!!

I loved this story. I could feel all the feels from this book. Raw emotions to scared to love!
At first, I didn’t like the narrator but his voice grew on me. This story was well thought out and organized! I will get more books by Jennifer Griffith!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved the progression of feelings!

This is the first book I’ve read written by Jennifer Griffith. It was a great ‘marriage of convenience’ genre book! Sometimes in this genre, they are attracted physically so fast that you wonder after the HEA if it’ll last. Sometimes it feels like the author is in a rush to get to the end.

Not so with this book. We live through the growth from physical attraction, which never really ends, through emotional attachment and on to love. Ms. Griffith takes her time and isn’t rushing through anything. By the time we get to the HEA, we KNOW this one will last!

The reader does a really good job- I liked that it was a male reader. He doesn’t use different voices, doesn’t ‘act’ and only at the very beginning is that an issue, as we struggle to know who is saying what. Later, when there’s less back-and-forth dialogue and more internal thoughts, it’s not a problem at all. He’s a really good narrator!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Good clean enjoyable different marriage romance

A great well written and easy to listen to funny, sweet complelling story. I loved the narrator he just had a way of taking me directly thru the story and really feel and enjoy the story. The characters are likeable and real it is a fun plot with a twist for a marriage of convenience. Morgan lossing her scholarship because her mother surprisingly earning to much on her poetry book she wrote. Josh with a similiar situation they decide to get married they rush into getting married so they can get the scholorships to finish school. However, they never really look carefully at the long-term consequences. I loved how Josh and Morgan get to know each other in a backwards sort of way but the narrator really helped you feel their chemistry sizzling just below surface. The audible version just really makes the story come so much more alive. I find with the audible the story is so much more exciting because of the different tones he uses, the inflection for different speakers and scenes, it makes you really feel. I voluntarily reviewed this copy and with be looking for more.