Your audiobook is waiting…

Landfall (M/M, Gay Merman Romance)

The Merman, Book 5
Narrated by: Chris Patton
Series: The Merman, Book 5
Length: 5 hrs and 35 mins
Categories: Romance, Fantasy
4.5 out of 5 stars (142 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart
This Story Is Seductive

Publisher's Summary

The exciting conclusion to The Merman Series is here.

Gabriel Braven knows his destiny, but is he willing to face it?

Gabriel has only one day left on land before moving to the wondrous Mer city to live forever with his true love, Mer Prince Casillus Nerion. He wishes his greatest challenges were giving up making love on land with Casillus and telling his beloved grandmother that he is a merman. But ex-soldier Johnson Tims has other plans for him.

Twisted by exposure to the magical statute of the dread creature Cthulhu, Johnson intends to start a war with the Mers. He wants Gabriel to use his power as a Caller to bring Cthulhu itself to land, something that Gabriel has sworn never to do. If he does, everyone on the East Coast will die.

When Johnson takes the desperate measure of kidnapping Casillus, Corey, and their Miskatonic friends, Gabriel must come up with a plan to save both his loved ones and the entire Eastern Seaboard from death and insanity.

©2015 Catherine Tetzlaff (P)2015 Catherine Tetzlaff

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    98
  • 4 Stars
    31
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    107
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    86
  • 4 Stars
    33
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Absolutely Lovely Series!

Absolutely lovely series. Great mystery, wonderful characters, and terrific chemistry between the MCs.

Fans of Chris Patton, I know I don't have to say it, but he's truly amazing. I just wish some of the new narrators of today would listen to him and learn how to do what he does. The inflection he adds, the understanding of what's being conveyed, his emotion - simply wow.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

2Short

I love this series but wish the author would continue the series to his introduction to Atlantis

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Suspiciously cliffy

Are you absolutely sure that this is finished??? WHAT??? FOR NOW.

HOW DARE. I NEED ANOTHER BOOK.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Awesome!

Such a satisfying ending to a brilliant story. The narration was excellent and brought all the characters to life

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it

i just wish there was more of when Gab went into the sea. I would have love there. I hope there will be more to this collection.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love it.

Love the entire series. can't wait to find the next series that adds to this. the narrator was excellent in portraying the characters.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it.

The narrator voice was very pleasent to lisen to. And The story was great. Really hope on more books in this story.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

i lvod it

it is worth it .i want more it is so hard to say good bye to this story i hope that there is more to this lovely love story in the future i so what more it was my favorite
so far the series is in chanting

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

need more of the story

when you read the book in the back it tells you that there's a short story to finish off this story of when he actually goes down under the seat yet we can't get to it it needs to be put on to this site so that people can finish the story otherwise it's incomplete. can't leave off a story and not finish it especially if there is more to come

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Perfect story and Perfect audio

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

This is a great romance with just the right balance of action. I love the story and Chris Patton is absolutely perfect with portraying the characters and conveying the story. This whole audio series is one that I like to listen to again and again.

What did you like best about this story?

There is nothing to be disappointed about in this story. Once you start listening, you will want to continue!

What about Chris Patton’s performance did you like?

Chris does each person with a really good interpretation of their character. He also is very good at pacing. Beautiful voice!

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

Yes! Have now listened to it and the rest of the series several times.

Any additional comments?

Hope there will be more for this series. :)