1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Justified  By  cover art

Justified

By: Jon Del Arroz
Narrated by: Michael Mills,Moira Greyland Peat
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

To save a world....
...he must rely on God.

After years of fighting for justice with his deadly nanotech, Templar Drin abandons his post, crash landing on a desert world controlled by a tyrannical alien empire. Its inhabitants are forced into slavery, broken where a once-proud race cultivated its lands.

For the first time in Drin's life, he has no backup, no support, none of his brothers.

He stands alone against evil.

Drin must face overwhelming odds to liberate millions of slaves from their captors and bring faith to a downtrodden world. But in his way stands the most dangerous weapon in the galaxy.

Can Drin use his Templar training to survive?

Fans of Star Wars and Warhammer 40K will love Justified, the new military science fiction epic from number one best-selling author, Jon Del Arroz. Listen today!

©2019 Jon Del Arroz (P)2021 Jon Del Arroz

What listeners say about Justified

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Solid book, good two-voice recitation on Audible

Is this book worth buying? Yeah, I think it is. Does it have a solid plot with no major plot holes? Yes. I was entertained. The audible recording using two voices to indicate the perspective switches was a good choice, and the book works well in the audio format.

I do have a few minor complaints, but they're stylistic, detail stuff in the text, nothing terribly major. Mainly there are just a bunch of places where the word choice is jarring and weird, and it often just happens to be in the middle of intense scenes where an immersion break hurts the most. Some of the descriptions of characters' faith experiences are also compromised by weird word choice in this way, though others are effective and evocative.