Sample

Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks, and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Audible Plus auto-renews for $7.95/mo after 30 days. Upgrade or cancel anytime.
In Harm's Way  By  cover art

In Harm's Way

By: Owen Mullen
Narrated by: David McCallion
Try for $0.00

$7.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $18.54

Buy for $18.54

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Publisher's summary

In Harm's Way is a gripping psychological thriller, with elements of domestic noir and mystery. Perfect for fans of authors like Mark Edwards, Gillian Flynn and Ann Cleeves.

The Baxter house has been on the estate agent’s books for decades. Dilapidated and near derelict, nobody is interested in it. But, for one buyer, the remote location and rat-infested cellar are perfect.

For the first year, Mackenzie’s marriage to Derek was ideal. But Derek believes she is having an affair, and when she realises her husband is becoming controlling, she knows she’s made a terrible mistake.

When she threatens to leave and then disappears, no one believes she has been abducted. DS Geddes is handed the case but isn’t convinced anything criminal has taken place until a startling development comes to light.

Has Mackenzie been abducted, or has she left her husband? And who has bought the Baxter house and for what purpose?

©2018 Owen Mullen (P)2020 W. F. Howes Ltd