• His First Wife's Secret

  • A Powerful and Utterly Gripping Emotional Drama
  • By: Emma Robinson
  • Narrated by: Jasmine Blackborow
  • Length: 8 hrs and 31 mins
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars (14 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
His First Wife's Secret  By  cover art

His First Wife's Secret

By: Emma Robinson
Narrated by: Jasmine Blackborow
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

The tears began to flow. "I can’t do this on my own," Emily sobbed. "I don’t know how."

When Emily’s husband dies in a terrible accident, she’s not the only wife he leaves behind.

Before their whirlwind romance and Emily’s discovery she was pregnant, Pete had been married to Caroline for more than 20 years. A devastating tragedy had torn them apart. But there was a part of Pete that had never fully left his first wife and a secret that would bind them together, forever.

Finding herself lonely, heartbroken, and forced to face life and motherhood alone, Emily is surprised that Caroline offers her support. But Emily knows she needs someone she can trust and rely on. Even if it’s the woman her husband loved before her.

A tentative friendship develops, and their lives become entwined. Their bond grows ever stronger as Caroline steps in to help when Emily’s baby arrives unexpectedly early. But it’s not just Caroline hiding a secret. Both of the women who once loved Pete have things they can never admit, without risking a friendship that might be the only thing keeping them both afloat.

When grief begins to takes its toll on Emily, she feels sure that Caroline is the only person who can save her and baby Dylan.... But should she trust the woman he loved before her - with her life, or her child’s?

An utterly devastating, but ultimately uplifting, emotional women’s fiction novel about friendship, motherhood, and loss. Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Susan Lewis, and Jojo Moyes.

©2021 Emma Robinson (P)2021 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

Love Books? You'll Love Audible.

Placeholder Image Alt Text

Transform your day

Replace endless scrolling with endless listening. Chores can be fun.

Placeholder Image Alt Text

Listen everywhere

Download titles to listen offline, wherever you are in the world.

Placeholder Image Alt Text

Carry your entire Library

Your stories go where you go. Audiobooks don’t weigh a thing.

Placeholder Image Alt Text

Listen and learn

Discover stories that can change your mind, your well-being, and your life.

Placeholder Image Alt Text

Reach your reading goals

You can’t turn pages while you drive—but you can press play.

Placeholder Image Alt Text

Find your niche

WIth thousands of titles to explore, there’s something for everyone.

Try for $0.00 $14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

What listeners say about His First Wife's Secret

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall