Regular price: $14.69

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
  • Get access to the Member Daily Deal
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

An incredible new adventure story for fans of Narnia and Wolves of the Beyond!

Ever since Spencer Plain's parents disappeared, he's been staying in Bearhaven - a secret city where bears talk, go to school, develop secret technology, and plan missions to rescue others who need help.

Spencer's been planning, too. He's in training as an operative with the Bear Guard so that he's ready to go help rescue his parents. They've been captured by Pam, who runs an illegal ring of rare animal trading and has been training an army of bears under his control. The Plains are being held at the Hidden Rock Zoo, which is Pam's formidable fortresslike base.

Spencer and the team will have to sneak in, find his parents in the maze of the zoo, and make their escape. Or at least that's the plan. But when it starts to go wrong and Spencer and Aldo are cut off from the rest of the team, it will take some fast thinking, some serious stealth, and a lot of teamwork to get everyone out safe!

©2017 K. E. Rocha (P)2017 Scholastic Inc.

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 0 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 0 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Awsome!!!!

I think they are great adventure stories and they are fun to listen to so read this book!