Audible Premium Plus

$14.95 a month

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

From a USA Today best seller and Kindle All-Star Author

The youngest brother, a workaholic recreational director, and a chance at true love's first kiss...cowboy style.

Cowboy Ben Buttars is the youngest of the four Buttars brothers who come to Steeple Ridge Farm, and he finally feels like he's landed somewhere he can make a life for himself. At only 25, and having been cared for by his older brother when their parents died a decade ago, Ben's never dated, never had a serious relationship, never really worried about anything.

Reagan Cantwell is a decade older than Ben and the recreation director for the town of Island Park, five miles from the farm where Ben works. When she visits him to discuss a partnership between the farm and the recreation department, she likes a lot more than just his horse. But she's practically married to her job, works with two dozen other men, and doesn't know how to carve out room in her life for Ben.

Though Ben is young, he knows what he wants and that's Rae. Can she figure out how to put what matters most in her life - family and faith - above her job before she loses Ben?

©2018 - present Elana Johnson (P)2019 Elana Johnson

What listeners say about Her Restless Cowboy

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    17
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    19
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Clean Romance

It’s always nice to listen to a clean romance with a good storyline and a narrator that makes the whole thing enjoyable and entertaining. This was certainly that book. I enjoyed the story and the pace of the romance between the couple. I have listened to other audiobooks narrated by Sarah Sampino and she always does a wonderful job with all the voices and emotions in the story. I received a free copy of this audiobook and have voluntarily provided an unbiased review

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

The Workaholic meets The Cowboy

If you are looking for a wholesome cowboy romance mosey on over. The thing I related to the most in the book was Reagan working so much that she is very familiar with every takeout/restaurant menu in several towns. The lack of a work/life balance resonated with me. This story is very sweet. The narrator is wonderful! Side note I will be trying ketchup on a pretzel 🥨. It’s too quirky not to try. I would recommend this for fans of Christian Contemporary and Chaste Cowboy Romance 🎧AudiobookObsession🎧

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Cute

Cute book! It was exciting to see Ben and his brothers get along so well. Those pretzels! I love how both Ben and Reagan took there time to fall in love. They had to overcome what mattered to them to find their live together.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great story

Really enjoyed listening to Her Restless Cowboy, This is a lovely story about brothers taking care of each after their parents past away. Ben, which is the youngest brother, was approached by Rae to start a horse riding class for the town recreation. When Ben and Rae started hanging out, they started to have feeling for each other, but Ben started to get jealous over how long Rae stayed at work. Highly recommend you to listen to this audiobook.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Steeple Ridge.

The youngest Buttars brother finds himself a girlfriend in Rae. She’s 10 years older but they are ok with that. I never thought of cowboys in Vermont but that’s where Steeple Ridge is. The 4 brothers had worked their way across the country in the 10 years since their parents died in a small plane crash. But after less than a year there things are changing with the brothers. This is good but there is a lot of angst for Ben as he stumbles toward adulthood and dealing with his parents death and the changes in the family. I’m looking forward to the rest of the brothers stories. Clean and wholesome.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

❤️

I enjoyed this fun and heartfelt story. The characters were charming and the story was engaging. The narrator was great as well.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love the Story

I really liked the story. I wanted to keep listening to see what was hoing to happen. I loved how the brothers stuck together after their parents passed away. I liked that Ray figured out what was important in life and that she needed to make some changes. I really liked the closeness that Sam and Ben shared. As for the narrator it took some getting used too. I felt like it was a little monotone. After a bit I got used to it but I wish she would have put more emotion into the reading. Overall loved the story not so much the narrator but it was okay.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Finding love in Island Park

Ben Buttars works at Steeple Ridge farm/ranch. He meets Reagan Cantwell in nearby Island Park, Vermont. This is Ben and Reagan's love story. It's been a long while since I read a romance that was simply driven by the characters issues from their past and/or their present. That is the conflict within this book. I'm not sure I understand all Reagan's choices but this is a lovely story. The narrator does a good job.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great story line

A different and refreshing story line. Kept me wanting to know what happened. Excellent narration. Loved it

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • A
  • 04-17-20

Her Restless Cowboy

I received a complimentary copy of this audiobook (at my request) in exchange for an honest review. This was my first book by this author. I enjoyed this simple tale of girl meets cowboy. But it was that, just sweet and simple.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for PATRICIA
  • PATRICIA
  • 08-16-19

Sweet romance!

A little taboo, this story lets us get to know the youngest of the Buttars brothers. Ben is 25 and finally beginning to come into his own. When approached by Reagan to begin a horse riding class for town recreation, he immediately feels a pull to her. A decade older though, and deep into her career, will he be able to win her heart? This is a feel good story! I love the family dynamic with the Buttars brothers, their story of how they came to Vermont and their support of each other. Ben is a great character, while young, he is mature for his age in some ways and he is not afraid to pursue what he wants. Reagan is my favorite in the story.She is career oriented, but they way she begins to re-evaluate life and prioritize what is important to her is a life lesson! This is a faith based, loving story and I enjoyed it. Sarah Sampino always brings her A game when she narrates and I loved her performance of Ben and Rae. She finds the nuances in a character's personality and is able to portray that through her voicing. She did an amazing job with this book!