Your audiobook is waiting…

Her Restless Cowboy

Steeple Ridge Romance, Volume 1
Narrated by: Sarah Sampino
Series: Buttars Brothers Series, Book 1
Length: 5 hrs and 36 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (19 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

From a USA Today best seller and Kindle All-Star Author

The youngest brother, a workaholic recreational director, and a chance at true love's first kiss...cowboy style.

Cowboy Ben Buttars is the youngest of the four Buttars brothers who come to Steeple Ridge Farm, and he finally feels like he's landed somewhere he can make a life for himself. At only 25, and having been cared for by his older brother when their parents died a decade ago, Ben's never dated, never had a serious relationship, never really worried about anything.

Reagan Cantwell is a decade older than Ben and the recreation director for the town of Island Park, five miles from the farm where Ben works. When she visits him to discuss a partnership between the farm and the recreation department, she likes a lot more than just his horse. But she's practically married to her job, works with two dozen other men, and doesn't know how to carve out room in her life for Ben.

Though Ben is young, he knows what he wants and that's Rae. Can she figure out how to put what matters most in her life - family and faith - above her job before she loses Ben?

©2018 - present Elana Johnson (P)2019 Elana Johnson

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

The Workaholic meets The Cowboy

If you are looking for a wholesome cowboy romance mosey on over.

The thing I related to the most in the book was Reagan working so much that she is very familiar with every takeout/restaurant menu in several towns. The lack of a work/life balance resonated with me.

This story is very sweet. The narrator is wonderful! Side note I will be trying ketchup on a pretzel 🥨. It’s too quirky not to try.

I would recommend this for fans of Christian Contemporary and Chaste Cowboy Romance

🎧AudiobookObsession🎧

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Good Plot

FINDING LOVE AT STEEPLE RIDGE by Liz Isaacson book 1 Oct 13
Sam's answer for everything was " it will keep". keeping the 4 of them together.Ben dropped out of everything school, dating, when parents died. Recreational director Reagan had a meeting with Ben, she felt so out of place, when she got there. While Ben didn't know how to act around a woman, his brothers did, okay. She had The the idea for community riding lessons, who else could do them. She was intrigued with Ben, but didn't want another relationship. Ben and Reagan were both trying to realm in their feelings,instead of expressing what they were feeling. Could these two find a path for the two of them together. This was another delightful story,which readers will enjoy, the heart warming of two people and love between them. Given ARC audio for my voluntary review and my honest opinion.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love it

A wonderful romance I thoroughly enjoyed.
Very well narrated I’ll definitely check out more from this author.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Clean western story

I asked to receive this Audible book and voluntarily wrote this unbiased review. The author takes two strong but insecure individuals and lets us watch them develop into individuals that can find love. Both have good family connections and values to help guide them. Sarah does an amazing job of portraying the emotions and desires of these characters. She gives us distinctive male and female voices. I find her voice to be very enjoyable to listen to. I highly recommend this Audible book that is suitable for anyone to listen to.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Clean Romance

It’s always nice to listen to a clean romance with a good storyline and a narrator that makes the whole thing enjoyable and entertaining. This was certainly that book. I enjoyed the story and the pace of the romance between the couple. I have listened to other audiobooks narrated by Sarah Sampino and she always does a wonderful job with all the voices and emotions in the story. I received a free copy of this audiobook and have voluntarily provided an unbiased review

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Only okay for me

this is a new author for me, and the story itself was just okay. I struggled to root for this couple. Ben's jealousy was too much for me and more than once him saying something like the last girl he kissed was 15, sounded a little creepy. it would have come across better had he said he hadn't kissed a girl since he was 15, better context maybe.

I've listened to many books by this narator now, no complaints!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

first chance at love

Ben is an awkward inexperienced young man. At 24 , he never dated, never had a girlfriend. Rae is smitten with this quiet cowboy! There is a spark there. Ben is absolutely clueless when it comes to dating. Rae and Ben are taking dating at his pace. Rae is addicted to her job at the recreation center. Trying to find time together was getting harder to do. Ben has jealousy issues and unsure of the emotions he never felt before. Will their romance survive? Liz Isaacson develops the story at the slower pace, but portrays the angst and anxiety of each character.
Sarah Sampino narration seamlessly and smooth soft tones, brings life and emotions for each character. I really enjoyed listening this story. I was gifted this story in exchange for an honest review.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Jen K
  • Spokane, WA
  • 09-18-19

Sweet western romance

Lately I've been in the mood for western romances. Historical, contemporary.... it really doesn't matter as long as there are cowboys. So I knew it was time to listen to this book. Her Restless Cowboy is a sweet romance, which was mostly set in Vermont, which I found a little odd for a "western". But it has cowboys so I let that little fact slide.

I liked the fact that Reagan was about 10 years older than Ben. She had more relationship and life experience. It was interesting to see the insecurities that both characters had and the growth they had to overcome them to find love.

The narration by Sarah Sampino was solid. I enjoy her pacing and style. She put enough emotion into her performance to draw me in. And the voices she did for the various characters were just enough to distinguish the characters without crossing that line to hard to listen to.

I've read quite a few books by Liz Isaacson. I like that she writes sweet romances with just a touch of inspirational tones, that don't get preachy. I'll be happy to read more by her... especially if narrated by Ms Sampino.

I did receive a copy of this audiobook for review. All opinions are my own.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A wonderful listen.

This is a wonderful story. It’s full of love, desperation, sadness, family and faith. It really goes full circle. There was something said in this book that really hit home for me. They are in church and the pastor is talking about addiction. How addiction isn’t only limited to drugs and alcohol. It also includes work and favorite past times. Too much time spent away from family, spouse and friends. It’s that comment that gets someone thinking. Which it did in this book. The characters are struggling to make a relationship but as time goes by other tasks pull them away from each other.

Anyhow. The story is nice and slow. It get you involved in each of the characters lives. Ben has had a event that he struggles to get over. He has his horse and the love of his brothers but sometimes it’s not enough. I loved the relationship between Ben and Sam. Big brother does what he can for little brother. It is lovely and something I would wish on many sibling relationships. They will always be there for each other.

This is a first time author for me. It was a good story I listened to on audio. Sarah Sampino did amazing narration. She did great being the boys voices and putting emotion into Rae.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Sweet story

Really enjoyed this story and the connection between Ben and his brothers and Ben and Rae. Sarah did a great job on the narration.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for PATRICIA
  • PATRICIA
  • 08-16-19

Sweet romance!

A little taboo, this story lets us get to know the youngest of the Buttars brothers. Ben is 25 and finally beginning to come into his own. When approached by Reagan to begin a horse riding class for town recreation, he immediately feels a pull to her. A decade older though, and deep into her career, will he be able to win her heart? This is a feel good story! I love the family dynamic with the Buttars brothers, their story of how they came to Vermont and their support of each other. Ben is a great character, while young, he is mature for his age in some ways and he is not afraid to pursue what he wants. Reagan is my favorite in the story.She is career oriented, but they way she begins to re-evaluate life and prioritize what is important to her is a life lesson! This is a faith based, loving story and I enjoyed it.

Sarah Sampino always brings her A game when she narrates and I loved her performance of Ben and Rae. She finds the nuances in a character's personality and is able to portray that through her voicing. She did an amazing job with this book!