Your audiobook is waiting…

Her One Mistake

Length: 9 hrs and 57 mins
4 out of 5 stars (77 ratings)
Regular price: $18.89
$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

What should have been a fun-filled, carefree day takes a tragic turn for the worse for one mother when her best friend’s child goes missing in this suspenseful, compulsively listenable, and darkly twisted psychological thriller. 

It all started at the school fair....

Charlotte was supposed to be looking after the children, and she swears she was. She only took her eyes off of them for one second. But when her three kids are all safe and sound at the school fair, and Alice, her best friend Harriet’s daughter, is nowhere to be found, Charlotte panics. Frantically searching everywhere, Charlotte knows she must find the courage to tell Harriet that her beloved only child is missing. And admit that she has only herself to blame.

Harriet, devastated by this unthinkable, unbearable loss, can no longer bring herself to speak to Charlotte again, much less trust her. Now more isolated than ever and struggling to keep her marriage afloat, Harriet believes nothing and no one. But as the police bear down on both women trying to piece together the puzzle of what happened to this little girl, dark secrets begin to surface - and Harriet discovers that confiding in Charlotte again may be the only thing that will reunite her with her daughter....

This breathless and fast-paced debut - perfect for fans of Big Little Lies and The Couple Next Door - takes you on a chilling journey that will keep you guessing until the very last page. 

©2019 Heidi Perks (P)2019 Simon & Schuster

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    33
  • 4 Stars
    30
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    45
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    32
  • 4 Stars
    22
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Insane

This book had me from the start!! It goes to show you that you really don’t know what goes on behind closed doors!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Good book

I really enjoyed this book. I liked the writing style and the narration was excellent.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

BORING

I found this book so boring. Just tedious and it never seemed to go anywhere. The narrators were just fine but the book itself was a huge snore

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Lisa
  • BUCHTEL, OH, United States
  • 02-06-19

Predictable

Very predictable...saw the whole thing coming a mile away. Kind of a waste of money.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Can't believe how it came together

I really enjoyed this book. A mother's love is the strongest motivation and shield. We will protect our children from anyone . Definitely a keeper! Worth the money. 😀😀😀😀

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good but predictable

The performance was excellent Story was good but somewhat predictable Ending not a surprise
Easy listening

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Very edgy!

Loved it and the narrators were great. The story was very interesting and full of surprises.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

KIDNAPPING ? HEIDI PERKS WRITES A GOOD MYSTERY

LOTS OF TWISTS AND TURNS FOR A GOOD MYSTERY . THANKS TO HEIDI PERKS FOR WEAVING A GREAT STORY. IT WAS A TALE OF BRAVERY FROM A WOMAN DETERMINED TO CHANGE HER ABUSIVE DARK MARRIAGE AND SAVE HER CHILD AND HER SELF.
WAS THIS A GOOD BRITISH MYSTERY ? OR WAS IT A PERSONNEL TALE UPDATED TO THE PROBLEMS THAT ARE BEHIND CLOSED DOORS OF AN ABUSIVE MARRIAGE ? HOW ABOUT BOTH IN ONE. TOTALLY WELL DONE.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

worth the read

It wasnt the biggest page Turner I've read but WAS worth the read. I did not see the twist at the end.