Her One Mistake

Length: 9 hrs and 57 mins
4 out of 5 stars (448 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

What should have been a fun-filled, carefree day takes a tragic turn for the worse for one mother when her best friend’s child goes missing in this suspenseful, compulsively listenable, and darkly twisted psychological thriller. 

It all started at the school fair....

Charlotte was supposed to be looking after the children, and she swears she was. She only took her eyes off of them for one second. But when her three kids are all safe and sound at the school fair, and Alice, her best friend Harriet’s daughter, is nowhere to be found, Charlotte panics. Frantically searching everywhere, Charlotte knows she must find the courage to tell Harriet that her beloved only child is missing. And admit that she has only herself to blame.

Harriet, devastated by this unthinkable, unbearable loss, can no longer bring herself to speak to Charlotte again, much less trust her. Now more isolated than ever and struggling to keep her marriage afloat, Harriet believes nothing and no one. But as the police bear down on both women trying to piece together the puzzle of what happened to this little girl, dark secrets begin to surface - and Harriet discovers that confiding in Charlotte again may be the only thing that will reunite her with her daughter....

This breathless and fast-paced debut - perfect for fans of Big Little Lies and The Couple Next Door - takes you on a chilling journey that will keep you guessing until the very last page. 

©2019 Heidi Perks (P)2019 Simon & Schuster
What members say
Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    212
  • 4 Stars
    150
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    6
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    253
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    5
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    187
  • 4 Stars
    126
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    8

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Insane

This book had me from the start!! It goes to show you that you really don’t know what goes on behind closed doors!

7 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

This...

This is my kind of book! The kind of book you can’t stop listening to!

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

wow!

I can't believe how great this story was! Not what I was expecting and would give it more stars if I could. The narration was perfect!

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Predictable

Very predictable...saw the whole thing coming a mile away. Kind of a waste of money.

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I Guessed Wrong!

I totally guessed wrong about the "who done it" for a good part of the book. That is what made it a great book for me. I was entertained by this book and enjoyed it.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Her One Mistake was a huge one!

I recommend this mystery to anyone who wants to snuggle by the fireplace with an enthralling book this winter. It will keep your attention!

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Can't believe how it came together

I really enjoyed this book. A mother's love is the strongest motivation and shield. We will protect our children from anyone . Definitely a keeper! Worth the money. 😀😀😀😀

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good but predictable

The performance was excellent Story was good but somewhat predictable Ending not a surprise
Easy listening

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Good book

I really enjoyed this book. I liked the writing style and the narration was excellent.

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

VERY mixed feelings ...

The concept for this story is a very good one, and the narration was also very good . But there were certain big frustrations (no spoilers) with certain characters , that made me almost dislike the book. I think I could still recommend it because it held my interest for the most part, but I just can't give it a solid 4 or 5 stars

1 person found this helpful