Sample

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Her Mother's Lies  By  cover art

Her Mother's Lies

By: Rona Halsall
Narrated by: Katherine Manners
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Publisher's summary

A gripping psychological thriller with a stunning twist

‘She hasn’t told you, has she?’ He squeezed his eyes shut. She watched the muscles of his jaw tense. ‘I’m not your father.’

He was there for her first steps. He helped with her homework, and took her for ice cream at weekends. And then, two days before her ninth birthday, Martha’s father walked out. She never knew what went wrong, but she and her mother, Fran, never saw or heard from him again.

Fifteen years later, Martha and Fran live in a remote, pretty cottage in Cornwall. Fran paints illustrations for children’s books, while Martha trains as an animal nurse at the local vet’s surgery.

But then Martha sees a strange message on her mother’s phone - from her father. Desperate for answers, she tracks him down.

Except when they come face-to-face, she isn’t ready for the brutal truth.

He isn’t her father.

Her mother has been telling lies.

And not just about who her real father is....

A gripping psychological thriller for fans of Paula Hawkins, Shalini Boland, and C. L. Taylor.

©2019 Rona Halsall (P)2019 Bookouture

What listeners say about Her Mother's Lies

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    41
  • 4 Stars
    14
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    3
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    46
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    2
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    42
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

light reading

The story line was pretty good, although, I wanted a bit more of Beth's back story. The plot twist were light and didn't drag on and the ending gives closure.