• Her Last Tear

  • Nikki Hunt, Book 7
  • By: Stacy Green
  • Narrated by: Kate Handford
  • Length: 8 hrs and 32 mins
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars (113 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Her Last Tear  By  cover art

Her Last Tear

By: Stacy Green
Narrated by: Kate Handford
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $6.99

Buy for $6.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

Color explodes in the night sky, every boom and spray of lights getting louder cheers from the happy crowd. But two little girls are hiding in fear. “I want my mommy,” Abby whispers. A tear falls down her cheek as she clutches her sister’s hand and darkness finally falls....

When six-year-old Abby and nine-year-old Thea are snatched from a crowd at a fireworks display, Detective Nikki Hunt is determined to return the sweet sisters, with golden curls and laughing smiles, to their desperate mother, Britney. The last person to see them alive witnessed the girls being led toward the docks by someone they seemed to know.

As Nikki begins her interviews, she’s shocked to learn that Britney has a dark secret. Ten years ago she ran away from Thea’s biological father, a man Britney claims was controlling and dangerous. Certain he must have taken the girls, Nikki urges the state troopers in nearby Thief River Falls to search the isolated ranch where he lives. But he is devastated to hear the girls are missing and had no idea that Thea was even his daughter....

Then a witness comes forward claiming they saw a young boy clutching Thea’s little pink backpack at the fireworks. Nikki knows he’s the key to finding the girls alive, but she has no idea that someone on her team will do anything to keep his identity a secret. Unable to trust those closest to her, can Nikki unravel the truth and save Thea and Abby before their innocent lives are lost?

An absolutely gripping and totally addictive thriller from USA Today best seller Stacy Green. Fans of Lisa Regan, Rachel Caine, and Melinda Leigh will devour this thriller in one sitting!

©2023 Stacy Green (P)2023 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.