Your audiobook is waiting…

Hemingway Stories

A New Audio Collection
Narrated by: John Bedford Lloyd
Length: 11 hrs and 26 mins

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

In Cart

Publisher's Summary


This brand-new audio collection from the iconic Pulitzer and Nobel Prize-winning author is a listener’s delight. The two dozen short stories presented here have never been published on audio; these new recordings of classic stories will remind listeners of Ernest Hemingway’s incomparable mastery of the short story form. 

Included are three short stories on war - by one of history’s greatest writers on the subject - that were never published in any print or audio collection before 2019: “A Room on the Garden Side”, “Indian Country and the White Army”, and “The Monument”. 

Also featured here are almost 20 stories from The Complete Short Stories of Ernest Hemingway: “One Trip Across”, “The Tradesman’s Return”, “The Denunciation”, “The Butterfly and the Tank”, “Night Before Battle”, “Under the Ridge”, “Nobody Ever Dies”, “The Good Lion”, “The Faithful Bull”, “Get a Seeing-Eyed Dog”, “A Man of the World”, “An African Story”, “A Train Trip”, “The Porter”, “Black Ass at the Cross Roads”, “Landscape with Figures”, “I Guess Everything Reminds You of Something”, “Great News from the Mainland”, and “The Strange Country”. Rounding out this audio collection are two classics from the Hemingway Library edition of The Short Stories of Ernest Hemingway: “Untitled Milan Story” and “Judgment at Manitou”. 

An invaluable anthology of beloved favorites and undiscovered treasures, read by acclaimed actor and audiobook narrator John Bedford Lloyd, Hemingway Stories is a must-listen for every Hemingway fan.

©1953 Ernest Hemingway (P)2019 Simon & Schuster Audio

More from the same

What members say