Heart of Glass

Series: Fostering Love, Book 3
Length: 8 hrs and 33 mins
4.2 out of 5 stars (12 ratings)

Audible Premium Plus

$14.95 a month

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $25.08

Buy for $25.08

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The next stand-alone novel from Nicole Jacquelyn about love, friendship, and forgiveness.  

Henry Harris was living his dream as a staff sergeant in the Marines. When he's killed in action, his devastated family is in for one more shock: he had a daughter they never knew about.

Morgan Riley has been raising Etta on her own, and that's always been fine by her - until Henry's brother Trevor arrives on her doorstep, willing to do anything to help and make up for his brother's mistakes. Their attraction feels wrong, but Morgan can't seem to turn him away.  

Trevor is suddenly in too deep. He has always wanted a family, but Etta and Morgan come with complications. Yet as Etta brings them closer together, Trevor begins to imagine giving Morgan and Etta the life his brother never could. But he wonders if Morgan will ever learn to trust another man with her heart, especially a man whose last name is Harris.

©2018 Nicole Jacquelyn (P)2018 Hachette Audio

Critic Reviews

"Top Pick! Change of Heart is sexy, emotional, and the perfect follow-up to Unbreak My Heart. Fans of Colleen Hoover, Jamie McGuire, and K.A. Tucker will enjoy Change of Heart." (HarlequinJunkie.com)

"This book is sure to stay in the minds of readers for a long time, just based off of the uniqueness of the protagonists alone.... The author also does a great job delving into the dynamics of adoption." (RT Book Reviews)

What listeners say about Heart of Glass

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Good book

This was a good book. I’m really enjoying these characters. I will admit not as good as in real my heart, but still a really good book in the series. And as always the narrators are amazing!

1 person found this helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Micky - bookphenomena
  • Micky - bookphenomena
  • 03-06-20

3.5 stars

This was an enjoyable listen overall but it just didn’t reach the love I’ve had for the first two books. I liked the couple but it was a bit back and forth too much and there was a sense of drama lama. The mother really got on my nerves for the first time in this book.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Carol
  • Carol
  • 02-05-19

Heart of Glass

I loved this book so much and the others in the sequence are so good also. Storey line is so good...dad that I have got to last on....recommend this if you like a romance with just light sexy reference ..