adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

It’s normal for your washing machine to get more action than you, right? 

I wake up, bleary-eyed. 

It’s been two years, six months and three hours since I last shaved my legs, and the llama-patterned knickers I’m wearing have seen better days. 

We have seven minutes before the kids wake up, and my husband shuffles closer. "Ouch," he says, a piece of Lego sticking into his back. 

Then, a light comes on in the landing. Small footsteps creep down the stairs. A little voice screams, "Is someone coming to make breakfast?!" 

All hope of having some "alone time" is replaced with wondering if we’ve run out of Cheerios, thinking about the overflowing laundry, and remembering that I forgot to take out the recycling. Again. 

Just a typical Monday morning for the Morton family...

Except today, when I go downstairs in my dressing gown, I find something. Something belonging to my husband. Something that definitely wasn’t in the wedding vows. And it’s either going to make us...or break us. 

An utterly hilarious and unmissable novel for anyone who has ever felt like they spend more time washing the dishes than getting lucky. Fans of Why Mummy Drinks and The Unmumsy Mum, and rom-coms by Sophie Ranald and Sophie Kinsella, will ugly laugh at this gloriously funny and relatable listen. 

©2020 Kristen Bailey (P)2020 Bookouture

What listeners say about Has Anyone Seen My Sex Life?

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Hilarious!

I really enjoyed this book. The premise was unique and the characters were deliciously developed. A great read. Will follow this author!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Funny and heartwarming

Just kept wanting to listen to find out what happens. Lots of out loud giggles along the way.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Cheeky Listen!

Kristen Bailey has definitely grabbed my attention with this book. The storyline was original and the characters interesting. I loved the reference to the Llama knickers. Lucy Peterson brought the characters to life and gave them distinguishable voices. Her attitude and accents was refreshing and so fitting!

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kirstie Bailey
  • Kirstie Bailey
  • 05-22-20

A good giggle

Enjoyable and funny with a deeper story behind the title. I would definitely recommend a listen.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for M. Mumford
  • M. Mumford
  • 01-31-21

Brilliant book

Had me laughing so much. Would love to see this book made into a movie!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Em Yarnell
  • Em Yarnell
  • 01-07-21

Absolutely hysterical and brilliantly written

I loved the plot and didnt see it all unfolding the way it did. The characters are brilliantly written and the relationships are complex and diverse. I like that the story has a lighthearted and very realistic apporach to some very difficult subjects, life fmaily expectation, social perceptions and pressures. It's incredibly well written with great pace and I found myself dipping into it whenever I had a spare minute or two. I laughed a lot and it was a very cathartic book and very uplifting given the times we are living in. I was recommended this by my mother in law who said I simply had to read it and she wasn't wrong!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jaye22
  • Jaye22
  • 12-20-20

Laugh out Loud

This story had me laughing from the get go, my husband must of thought I was mad considering he was watching something dreary on tv. A seemingly normal household going about their daily life when something well let’s call it a adult toy, arrives in the post. From that moment onwards there are questions, misunderstandings and then when the real truth is revealed there is a whole other scenario. I laughed from start to finish.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 10-03-20

very good read

I loved this book I laughed out loud many times think that the book is great loved it

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for K.A.S.
  • K.A.S.
  • 08-31-20

A breath of fresh air..

I thoroughly enjoyed this funny, enlightening, cute, heart warming book. It was read beautifully too!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jo llewellyn
  • Jo llewellyn
  • 07-24-20

Great book

loved this book. narration was excellent. storey was fun and the characters were warm and fuzzy

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Rachael wade
  • Rachael wade
  • 07-07-20

Wasn’t bad

The narrator is really good at doing the different voices. I wasn’t sure what to expect when I purchased this book but found the story a bit boring if I’m honest. It didn’t grip me.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Pauline Roylance
  • Pauline Roylance
  • 06-27-20

Absolutely brilliant, funny and heartwarming

Best book so far. Couldn't stop listening and didn't want it to end. Thank you.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sair0075
  • Sair0075
  • 06-24-20

Simply Hilarious

I've not listened to an audiobook that was this genuinely laugh out loud funny for a while. Absolutely brilliant. Unbelievably British. So so good, definitely worth the time no matter how you read/listen to books. Just cracking!

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sandra C
  • Sandra C
  • 07-06-20

So funny

I seriously enjoyed Meg and Danny's story.
Lucy Paterson is an excellent narrator. She does a brilliant drunkard voice, just hilarious. So many laugh out loud scenes, I listened to the majority of this book whilst travelling and had to actively remember not to chuckle to myself on the plane like a kind of psychopath.
Do yourself a favour and read this book!