adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $16.95

Buy for $16.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

It’s normal for your washing machine to get more action than you, right? 

I wake up, bleary-eyed. 

It’s been two years, six months and three hours since I last shaved my legs, and the llama-patterned knickers I’m wearing have seen better days. 

We have seven minutes before the kids wake up, and my husband shuffles closer. "Ouch," he says, a piece of Lego sticking into his back. 

Then, a light comes on in the landing. Small footsteps creep down the stairs. A little voice screams, "Is someone coming to make breakfast?!" 

All hope of having some "alone time" is replaced with wondering if we’ve run out of Cheerios, thinking about the overflowing laundry, and remembering that I forgot to take out the recycling. Again. 

Just a typical Monday morning for the Morton family...

Except today, when I go downstairs in my dressing gown, I find something. Something belonging to my husband. Something that definitely wasn’t in the wedding vows. And it’s either going to make us...or break us. 

An utterly hilarious and unmissable novel for anyone who has ever felt like they spend more time washing the dishes than getting lucky. Fans of Why Mummy Drinks and The Unmumsy Mum, and rom-coms by Sophie Ranald and Sophie Kinsella, will ugly laugh at this gloriously funny and relatable listen. 

©2020 Kristen Bailey (P)2020 Bookouture

What listeners say about Has Anyone Seen My Sex Life?

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    28
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    32
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    23
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Hilarious!

I really enjoyed this book. The premise was unique and the characters were deliciously developed. A great read. Will follow this author!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Funny and heartwarming

Just kept wanting to listen to find out what happens. Lots of out loud giggles along the way.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Cheeky Listen!

Kristen Bailey has definitely grabbed my attention with this book. The storyline was original and the characters interesting. I loved the reference to the Llama knickers. Lucy Peterson brought the characters to life and gave them distinguishable voices. Her attitude and accents was refreshing and so fitting!

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for M. Mumford
  • M. Mumford
  • 01-31-21

Brilliant book

Had me laughing so much. Would love to see this book made into a movie!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jaye22
  • Jaye22
  • 12-20-20

Laugh out Loud

This story had me laughing from the get go, my husband must of thought I was mad considering he was watching something dreary on tv. A seemingly normal household going about their daily life when something well let’s call it a adult toy, arrives in the post. From that moment onwards there are questions, misunderstandings and then when the real truth is revealed there is a whole other scenario. I laughed from start to finish.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kirstie Bailey
  • Kirstie Bailey
  • 05-22-20

A good giggle

Enjoyable and funny with a deeper story behind the title. I would definitely recommend a listen.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 02-24-22

fantastic book

I absolutely loved every second of it. I didn't want the story to end.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Andrea Gideon
  • Andrea Gideon
  • 10-21-21

Not hilarious

Advertised as similar to 'why mummy drinks'. So I thought I would give it a try but not remotely as funny and witty in my opinion. Was quite disappointed.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Wendy
  • Wendy
  • 09-26-21

Dull

Skipped several chapter's to get to the end of book. Dull and boring storyline.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for A
  • A
  • 05-05-21

Couldn't listen to it

I think this is my least favourite of all the books the author has written so far there's something quite sinister about the storyline the whole thing about how the two main characters got together was a bit much plus I didn't like Danny character as he was coaxing the main character meg into sleeping with him when she was drunk in the prolong but also when they were married in the first chapter and she wasn't fully interested but they did it anyway. Maybe I am seeing this differently to others I don't know and don't really care its not for me.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Em Yarnell
  • Em Yarnell
  • 01-07-21

Absolutely hysterical and brilliantly written

I loved the plot and didnt see it all unfolding the way it did. The characters are brilliantly written and the relationships are complex and diverse. I like that the story has a lighthearted and very realistic apporach to some very difficult subjects, life fmaily expectation, social perceptions and pressures. It's incredibly well written with great pace and I found myself dipping into it whenever I had a spare minute or two. I laughed a lot and it was a very cathartic book and very uplifting given the times we are living in. I was recommended this by my mother in law who said I simply had to read it and she wasn't wrong!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 10-03-20

very good read

I loved this book I laughed out loud many times think that the book is great loved it

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for K.A.S.
  • K.A.S.
  • 08-31-20

A breath of fresh air..

I thoroughly enjoyed this funny, enlightening, cute, heart warming book. It was read beautifully too!

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for SarahH
  • SarahH
  • 03-29-22

Married to Captain Mint Cake!

I loved this book and Lucy Paterson’s narration was just perfect! This book is laugh out loud funny. Meg and Danny have been married and very much in love for years. That is until Meg discovers Danny has kept a secret from her, only her suspicions couldn’t be farther from the truth! Fantastic characters, brilliant story, completely enjoyable! I can’t wait to get stuck in to the next in the series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sandra C
  • Sandra C
  • 07-06-20

So funny

I seriously enjoyed Meg and Danny's story.
Lucy Paterson is an excellent narrator. She does a brilliant drunkard voice, just hilarious. So many laugh out loud scenes, I listened to the majority of this book whilst travelling and had to actively remember not to chuckle to myself on the plane like a kind of psychopath.
Do yourself a favour and read this book!