Your audiobook is waiting…

Frozen Stiff

A Chase Adams FBI Thriller, Book 1
Narrated by: Lainie Pahos
Length: 5 hrs and 25 mins
4 out of 5 stars (84 ratings)
Regular price: $19.95
$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

The two corpses are mutilated. Naked. Frozen solid. It’s only a matter of time before the killer strikes again.

With no evidence, no leads, and no clues, the local PD has no choice but to call in the FBI.

Enter FBI recruit Chase Adams. While she may be new to the Bureau, Chase is no rookie when it comes to murder. First a narcotics officer in Seattle, then an NYPD detective, Chase has insight into the workings of some of the most demented minds of our society.

But this case will push even Chase to the limits - it’s like nothing she has investigated before. The killer has no MO. No particular victim type. No signature other than sheer brutality.

When a third body surfaces across the country, Chase realizes that she is on the hunt for a killer whose murder spree knows no boundaries.

What sort of animal could commit such atrocities? And why?

Chase fears that these murders are only the beginning. But what she doesn’t know is that as she closes in on the murderer, he’s closing in on her.

And her family.

This might be FBI recruit Chase Adams’ first case, but if she doesn’t catch the killer soon, it may also be her last.

A brutal, fast-paced serial killer thriller perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter, Robert Bryndza, L. T. Vargus, Tim McBain, and Taylor Adams.

©2017 Patrick Logan (P)2018 Patrick Logan

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    36
  • 4 Stars
    29
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    5

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    34
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    3

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    32
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    5
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Patrick Logan, grand slam.

Another great story by Patrick Logan. Has me hooked with the story. The now famous snake eating an eyeball. I need more.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

One Night and One Morning

I am not good at writing reviews and it's much easier for me to clip the Stars than to write anything. I have to say I chose this book because of the narrator I've listened to several books that she has narrated and she just has this
voice that draws you in and coupled with a
spine tingling fast-paced story with characters that make you feel like you are right there.
W hat a really good book. I ended up reading straight through, I had to, I just had to.
P.S. I am excited I will start the second book to this series tonight#


















  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Narrator was awful and story dull

Narration was awful and story was dull. The narrator was boring and there are very noticeable edit marks in the recording. I couldn't get through it-my mind kept focusing on the bad quality.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Donna
  • ABERDEEN, NC, US
  • 12-25-18

engrossing

I did enjoy the book. I did not read the Drake series so I did not have background information. however as a recovering person myself I didn't like the way the book ended

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

A disappointment

disjointed story and not believable situations and story background unbelievable. I will not be getting book two.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Not too bad but not my favorite

I was branching out and trying a new author. This wasn't bad and I think it would've been better if it were not an audiobook. The narrator didn't help the book. She was a bit monotone throughout and often it sounded like someone was recording in a bathroom.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent !

Unique characters drive the twisty plot forward. I only purchased the audiobook but I could not stop listening. I can hardly wait for the next book😁

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Looking forward to the series

It has a few good twisted and turns, keep me interested enough in this book, and I'm looking forward to another one!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Not bad for first in series

Patrick Logan crafted a decent installment for the first installment in a new series. The main character was flawed, but grew as the story developed.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Frozen Stiff

Thoroughly enjoyable,riviting read.Could not put it down!Can't wait to read 2nd book.Keep
writing,and I will keep reading!!!