• Frozen Stiff

  • A Chase Adams FBI Thriller, Book 1
  • By: Patrick Logan
  • Narrated by: Lainie Pahos
  • Length: 5 hrs and 25 mins
  • 4.1 out of 5 stars (203 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Frozen Stiff  By  cover art

Frozen Stiff

By: Patrick Logan
Narrated by: Lainie Pahos
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

The two corpses are mutilated. Naked. Frozen solid. It’s only a matter of time before the killer strikes again.

With no evidence, no leads, and no clues, the local PD has no choice but to call in the FBI.

Enter FBI recruit Chase Adams. While she may be new to the Bureau, Chase is no rookie when it comes to murder. First a narcotics officer in Seattle, then an NYPD detective, Chase has insight into the workings of some of the most demented minds of our society.

But this case will push even Chase to the limits - it’s like nothing she has investigated before. The killer has no MO. No particular victim type. No signature other than sheer brutality.

When a third body surfaces across the country, Chase realizes that she is on the hunt for a killer whose murder spree knows no boundaries.

What sort of animal could commit such atrocities? And why?

Chase fears that these murders are only the beginning. But what she doesn’t know is that as she closes in on the murderer, he’s closing in on her.

And her family.

This might be FBI recruit Chase Adams’ first case, but if she doesn’t catch the killer soon, it may also be her last.

A brutal, fast-paced serial killer thriller perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter, Robert Bryndza, L. T. Vargus, Tim McBain, and Taylor Adams.

©2017 Patrick Logan (P)2018 Patrick Logan

What listeners say about Frozen Stiff

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    96
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    11
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    90
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    7
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    82
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    10

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

engrossing

I did enjoy the book. I did not read the Drake series so I did not have background information. however as a recovering person myself I didn't like the way the book ended

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall