Regular price: $19.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

The two corpses are mutilated. Naked. Frozen solid. It’s only a matter of time before the killer strikes again.

With no evidence, no leads, and no clues, the local PD has no choice but to call in the FBI.

Enter FBI recruit Chase Adams. While she may be new to the Bureau, Chase is no rookie when it comes to murder. First a narcotics officer in Seattle, then an NYPD detective, Chase has insight into the workings of some of the most demented minds of our society.

But this case will push even Chase to the limits - it’s like nothing she has investigated before. The killer has no MO. No particular victim type. No signature other than sheer brutality.

When a third body surfaces across the country, Chase realizes that she is on the hunt for a killer whose murder spree knows no boundaries.

What sort of animal could commit such atrocities? And why?

Chase fears that these murders are only the beginning. But what she doesn’t know is that as she closes in on the murderer, he’s closing in on her.

And her family.

This might be FBI recruit Chase Adams’ first case, but if she doesn’t catch the killer soon, it may also be her last.

A brutal, fast-paced serial killer thriller perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter, Robert Bryndza, L. T. Vargus, Tim McBain, and Taylor Adams.

©2017 Patrick Logan (P)2018 Patrick Logan

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Chase Adams is a compelling character

As you delve into FROZEN STIFF you will find that Chase is a complex character whose story is touching; Readers, you will be drawn into this FBI Thriller from the first scene, a CHASE (this feisty newcomer to the FBI -who has served short term as Captain of the NYPD), "CHASE" Adams, is indeed aptly named! You will find in this quick, highly readable story, CHASE...she is involved in many, many chases throughout this suspenseful thriller! Patrick Logan is masterful in creating suspense, but also there's a lot of action driving this thickening layered story! As you uncover each layer, you see and hear things in artful detail, especially when it comes to the victims. Internally, Logan has crafted a character in Chase Adams that c hanges and evolves, she is both witness and victim, and as readers we are drawn into this multi-layered, emotional drama!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great story line, when it's done you want more!

If you love a murder mystery, you'll love this book! It's great cover to cover and the narrator does an excellent job of portraying the parts!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Chase Adams anti-hero

Chase Adams???? FBI. She seems to put her neck on the line but needs others to prevent her death. She internalizes too much and spends too much time getting pushed around. She’s an anti-hero that doesn’t appeal to me.