adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The two corpses are mutilated. Naked. Frozen solid. It’s only a matter of time before the killer strikes again.

With no evidence, no leads, and no clues, the local PD has no choice but to call in the FBI.

Enter FBI recruit Chase Adams. While she may be new to the Bureau, Chase is no rookie when it comes to murder. First a narcotics officer in Seattle, then an NYPD detective, Chase has insight into the workings of some of the most demented minds of our society.

But this case will push even Chase to the limits - it’s like nothing she has investigated before. The killer has no MO. No particular victim type. No signature other than sheer brutality.

When a third body surfaces across the country, Chase realizes that she is on the hunt for a killer whose murder spree knows no boundaries.

What sort of animal could commit such atrocities? And why?

Chase fears that these murders are only the beginning. But what she doesn’t know is that as she closes in on the murderer, he’s closing in on her.

And her family.

This might be FBI recruit Chase Adams’ first case, but if she doesn’t catch the killer soon, it may also be her last.

A brutal, fast-paced serial killer thriller perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter, Robert Bryndza, L. T. Vargus, Tim McBain, and Taylor Adams.

©2017 Patrick Logan (P)2018 Patrick Logan

What listeners say about Frozen Stiff

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    76
  • 4 Stars
    45
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    10
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    71
  • 4 Stars
    30
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    6
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    65
  • 4 Stars
    36
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    10

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Knife-edge story

So glad the blasphemy has lessened to almost nothing, but it was such a nail-biting book, we couldn’t stop listening til it was finished! Patrick Logan is a fantastic story creator !

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

One Night and One Morning

I am not good at writing reviews and it's much easier for me to clip the Stars than to write anything. I have to say I chose this book because of the narrator I've listened to several books that she has narrated and she just has this
voice that draws you in and coupled with a
spine tingling fast-paced story with characters that make you feel like you are right there.
W hat a really good book. I ended up reading straight through, I had to, I just had to.
P.S. I am excited I will start the second book to this series tonight#


















1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Little disappointing

I am an avid reader and now listener. I personally found the narrator’s voice a bit irritating. I didn’t find this book enticing or thrilling. I did find it worthy of my time, however.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Chase Adams - Train wreck but fun!

Listening to Chase Adams story is like listening to a female Damian Drake. She is a hot mess but a fun story.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Narrator

I liked the book. it had a good story But the narrator made it difficult to listen to.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

chase Adams

Easy to like Chase Adams. Looking forward to reading more story lines about her and her cases.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Horrible Read and Full of Holes

Where should I begin...? 😒

Story:
1. No research was done to insure realism.
- All agents of the FBI have to undergo training at Quantico, no exceptions.
- All agents need at least a Master's or Doctorate in the required field, not some flunky city cop. Shaming the process and the members of the FBI in which the were selected.
- An FBI agent isn't going to fly across the continent to a crime scene that's not in their assigned jurisdiction.
- Proper police procedures were not followed at either crime scene

2. The touch flash backs were unnecessary and repetitively boring.

3. Too many holes in the story and the way evidence was gathered.

4. The main character is obviously too stupid to a FBI agent much less a detective; and should probably search for other means of employment.

5. Proof reading is needed, and the use of pronouns aren't consistent.

Performance:
1. The reader has difficulty maintaining a consistent tone. The voice acting is mediocre at best and does not reflect the right tone and behavioral characteristics that the characters display.

2. The reader's tone will often sound too arrogant and off putting, that portrays a too feministic approach.

Overall:
- If I could rate this a 1/2 star I would. Not sure how this book received a 4 star review. The rating is grossly overrated, and the reviews do not portray a true representational quality of this book. Overall I would not recommend reading this let alone pay the asking price or purchase the audiobook.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Don't bother

Story lame...narrator awful. Not worth the time it took to listen......nothing more for me to say.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Patrick Logan, grand slam.

Another great story by Patrick Logan. Has me hooked with the story. The now famous snake eating an eyeball. I need more.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Narrator was awful and story dull

Narration was awful and story was dull. The narrator was boring and there are very noticeable edit marks in the recording. I couldn't get through it-my mind kept focusing on the bad quality.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for RDC
  • RDC
  • 09-23-20

Story is ok, narration is abysmal.

The reader has a horribly irritating voice and reads so fast that it’s difficult to follow. She does character voices poorly. This is one of the worst narrators I’ve listened to.

I would strongly suggest you read this book instead of listening to the audible version.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Dannisa
  • Dannisa
  • 07-07-20

Great read

I really enjoyed listening to this book. The suspense was ver good and the ending had a twist that will make sure I get the next book in the series