Audible Premium Plus

$14.95 a month

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Politics. Scandals. Corruption. Murder? What would happen if the Democrats and GOP disappeared? Two-time Congressional Chief of Staff Eric Bohl envisions the fallout in the first book of this gripping new series.

The Republican and Democratic Parties have collapsed. Capitol Hill is in chaos. The economy is in free fall. Someone must step up and take charge.

Anna Rothwell is the brilliant young chief of staff to Willis Montgomery, a senior member of Congress. She has always dreamed of holding a position of power. When the country's future is at stake, Montgomery announces his candidacy for Speaker of the House, giving Anna her chance.

Anna trusts no one in the Capitol's backstabbing, poisonous environment. As the speaker election grows near, other candidates suffer suspicious personal tragedies, questionable ethics charges, and possible framing for felonies.

In the end, Anna must decide: Should she fulfill her life’s ambition, or will she pursue the truth, wherever it might lead?

This intense novel has been compared to House of Cards and Designated Survivor for its real-life “what-if” style. Fans of Tom Clancy, David Baldacci, Brad Thor, Vince Flynn, C.G. Cooper, and Charlie Lovett will love Fractured Republic.

©2020 Eric Bohl (P)2020 Eric Bohl

What listeners say about Fractured Republic

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.