adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $26.22

Buy for $26.22

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A duke meets his match in the last place he'd ever expect in this charming Regency romance.

Wrexham, Duke of Elsmore, is overrun by family obligations. With three sisters to escort about Town, a legion of cousins to look after, and aunties who insist he dance with every eligible young woman, he barely has time to manage his dukedom. When he finally carves out a moment to evaluate his family's finances, he learns that he - and his sisters - are on the verge of social catastrophe.

Eleanora Hatfield has an uncanny knack for numbers, but she knows from experience that dealing with the peerage can only lead to problems. Though she wants nothing to do with any titled gentleman, she reluctantly agrees to help when Rex seeks aid from her employer. What starts out as an unwanted assignment soon leads to forbidden kisses and impossible longings. But with scandal haunting Ellie's past and looming in Rex's future, how can true love lead to anything but heartbreak?

Includes the bonus story "The Lady in Red" by Kelly Bowen!

©2019 Grace Burrowes (P)2019 Forever

Critic Reviews

"Grace Burrowes writes from the heart - with warmth, humor, and a generous dash of sensuality, her stories are unputdownable! If you're not reading Grace Burrowes you're missing the very best in today's Regency Romance!" (Elizabeth Hoyt, New York Times best-selling author)

"Delightfully geeky and warm...an excellent continuation of a very strong series." (Publishers Weekly)

"Another smart story from popular Burrowes. Fans of Amanda Quick and Brenda Joyce's Cahill mysteries should enjoy this." (Booklist)

What listeners say about Forever and a Duke

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    55
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    60
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    50
  • 4 Stars
    24
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful story with great characters

Grace Burrowes is a talented and creative writer. Her stories are complex and entertaining. Her characters are immensely real. James Langton does an amazing job of interpreting Burrowe's story.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Gotta love a number crunching, auditing heroine

I accidently started this book before realizing it was the third in a series, but about an hour in I figured out that I was clearly missing something. I stopped and found the first two books, so when I came back to this one it made more sense.

As I commented in my review for book 2, the layout of these stories leaves me quite baffled. I would have expected to go from the Duke to his sisters and brother (books 4-6), and then to the cousin (book 2) and then to other characters we met along the way (like this auditor or even Ned). But once you get past that, I had to enjoy the relationship between the socially obligated but financially betrayed duke and the peer repulsed, criminal family shamed auditor. I particularly valued how the struggle and hunger of the former criminal trying to go straight cousin was portrayed. There was great detail and realism in his character that felt true both for that time period and today, as those who were incarcerated struggle to rebuild their lives.