Regular price: $19.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

When Drake Ramsey gets an invitation he can't refuse to embark on a treasure hunt in India, little does he know that it will be a headlong rush into danger that will require all his wits to survive.

A breakout novel in the tradition of Raise the Titanic and Raiders of the Lost Ark. Adventure listeners are sure to enjoy the third volume in the adventures of Drake Ramsey, written by a NY Times and USA Today best seller.

©2016 Russell Blake (P)2016 Audible, Inc.

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.3 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    132
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    2

Performance

  • 4.7 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    173
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 4.2 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    113
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    3
Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Sean
  • CRYSTAL, MN, United States
  • 04-01-17

Can't get over the plagiarism...

I'm a fan of this series, and Ray Porter is one of my favorite narrators. Unfortunately, this time the story was a big departure from the previous books. The story just Doesn't flow well and I couldn't get past the fact that these people seemed to struggle with very basic tasks. There is a scene where they are trying to read sandscrit letters and are actually in an Internet cafe yet they can't seem to figure out how to translate them. 3 grown educated adults have to be told to "Google it" by the waitress. Really???

The real problem is that this book is a poor rewrite of Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom . 3 main characters (a treasure hunter, a beautiful woman and a military man) on the run from police and a cult leader in India. Trying to uncover a hidden relic and treasure only to stumble into a hidden temple and I kid you not an underground mine with generations of slaves and Chali/ Sheba cult worshippers. One character is even named Indiana Singh. I was just waiting for them to pick up an Indian street kid named "short round". I just couldn't get over how much this matched the movie. They say imitation is the sincerest form of flattery, but not in this case.

9 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Extremely well written and fun!

I noticed several negative reveiws of this book and therefore was tempted not to get it. However, I so much enjoyed the first two books in the series I thought it was worth a chance. Glad I did! Fascinating story. Certainly not plagiarism...in fact refreshingly original. The references to Indiana Jones are tonque in cheek; and the author makes this clear. This is a book about treasure hunters, but not the old-fashioned kind of treasure hunters. The author is a great writer. The story moved along fast, never boring. The main characters are not your standard action heroes and that even makes it more interesting. I am ready and waiting for the next volume in the series!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • L. Maki
  • Brooklyn, Wisconsin
  • 07-31-17

3rd on series, good

this was just as good as the previous two books and engaging. I recommend you follow up with this as the third book in the series.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

great book

this was a very good book but not quite as good as the first 2. as always we love the characters and the bantering between them. and of course the narrator is aweome.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Listened start to finish all three books.

I didn't want to stop. Now that I'm finished, I want more. Blake is a great author. Time to look for more of his writing.

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Not What Was Expected

Any additional comments?

I was very disappointed in the The Goddess Legacy. Drake just seems to get more needy and whiny as the story when on. Just like his father NOT. Narration was super as in all three books. Ending was no "happy ever after" I would had liked the heroine 'Ally" to ride off with Spencer

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Disappointed with the ending.

Having read all three of the books in this series, I find myself wondering if maybe he might have put a little more thought into letting the people win. I was also disappointed in the characters making the same mistake every time. The second book was the best I feel, I would probably take the chance if he wrote another one.

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

A lot of build up for not much of a payoff

Had to finish just because I read the previous books. Wish I'd spent my money on a different book.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

GOOD THIRD NOT GREAT

I enjoy the characters but the trilogy would have been served better with some originality and not same ol'...Not sure why they released it and then took it back. As of this review its not for sale and they did not say why.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Don't waste your money on this series.

I've never submitted a review but this book pushed me to it. First book in the series had promise, second one wasn't great and the last book was a total waste of time. Kept hoping it would get better right down to the last chapter, it didn't.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Tegan's mum
  • 02-24-17

Excellent tale with laughs

I thoroughly enjoyed listening to the story and can't wait for the next one. A good narrator too. I would recommend.