We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
The Goddess Legacy Audiobook

The Goddess Legacy

Regular Price:$19.95
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

When Drake Ramsey gets an invitation he can't refuse to embark on a treasure hunt in India, little does he know that it will be a headlong rush into danger that will require all his wits to survive.

A breakout novel in the tradition of Raise the Titanic and Raiders of the Lost Ark. Adventure listeners are sure to enjoy the third volume in the adventures of Drake Ramsey, written by a NY Times and USA Today best seller.

©2016 Russell Blake (P)2016 Audible, Inc.

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.2 (105 )
5 star
 (49)
4 star
 (36)
3 star
 (16)
2 star
 (3)
1 star
 (1)
Overall
4.2 (95 )
5 star
 (39)
4 star
 (38)
3 star
 (13)
2 star
 (4)
1 star
 (1)
Story
4.6 (97 )
5 star
 (67)
4 star
 (25)
3 star
 (4)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (1)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Sean CRYSTAL, MN, United States 04-01-17
    Sean CRYSTAL, MN, United States 04-01-17 Member Since 2010
    HELPFUL VOTES
    5
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    111
    8
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Can't get over the plagiarism..."

    I'm a fan of this series, and Ray Porter is one of my favorite narrators. Unfortunately, this time the story was a big departure from the previous books. The story just Doesn't flow well and I couldn't get past the fact that these people seemed to struggle with very basic tasks. There is a scene where they are trying to read sandscrit letters and are actually in an Internet cafe yet they can't seem to figure out how to translate them. 3 grown educated adults have to be told to "Google it" by the waitress. Really???

    The real problem is that this book is a poor rewrite of Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom . 3 main characters (a treasure hunter, a beautiful woman and a military man) on the run from police and a cult leader in India. Trying to uncover a hidden relic and treasure only to stumble into a hidden temple and I kid you not an underground mine with generations of slaves and Chali/ Sheba cult worshippers. One character is even named Indiana Singh. I was just waiting for them to pick up an Indian street kid named "short round". I just couldn't get over how much this matched the movie. They say imitation is the sincerest form of flattery, but not in this case.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    r_r67 05-13-17
    r_r67 05-13-17
    HELPFUL VOTES
    3
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    18
    17
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "great book"

    this was a very good book but not quite as good as the first 2. as always we love the characters and the bantering between them. and of course the narrator is aweome.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    La Tasha N. Fowler 08-30-16
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    36
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A lot of build up for not much of a payoff"

    Had to finish just because I read the previous books. Wish I'd spent my money on a different book.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Steve Spiegel 08-27-16 Member Since 2016
    HELPFUL VOTES
    71
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    110
    62
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "GOOD THIRD NOT GREAT"

    I enjoy the characters but the trilogy would have been served better with some originality and not same ol'...Not sure why they released it and then took it back. As of this review its not for sale and they did not say why.

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Sort by:
  • Tegan's mum
    2/24/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Excellent tale with laughs"

    I thoroughly enjoyed listening to the story and can't wait for the next one. A good narrator too. I would recommend.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.