We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
The Goddess Legacy Audiobook

The Goddess Legacy

Regular Price:$19.95
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

When Drake Ramsey gets an invitation he can't refuse to embark on a treasure hunt in India, little does he know that it will be a headlong rush into danger that will require all his wits to survive.

A breakout novel in the tradition of Raise the Titanic and Raiders of the Lost Ark. Adventure listeners are sure to enjoy the third volume in the adventures of Drake Ramsey, written by a NY Times and USA Today best seller.

©2016 Russell Blake (P)2016 Audible, Inc.

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.3 (218 )
5 star
 (112)
4 star
 (69)
3 star
 (29)
2 star
 (6)
1 star
 (2)
Overall
4.2 (200 )
5 star
 (94)
4 star
 (66)
3 star
 (30)
2 star
 (7)
1 star
 (3)
Story
4.6 (202 )
5 star
 (145)
4 star
 (45)
3 star
 (11)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (1)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Sean CRYSTAL, MN, United States 04-01-17
    Sean CRYSTAL, MN, United States 04-01-17 Member Since 2010
    HELPFUL VOTES
    13
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    119
    9
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Can't get over the plagiarism..."

    I'm a fan of this series, and Ray Porter is one of my favorite narrators. Unfortunately, this time the story was a big departure from the previous books. The story just Doesn't flow well and I couldn't get past the fact that these people seemed to struggle with very basic tasks. There is a scene where they are trying to read sandscrit letters and are actually in an Internet cafe yet they can't seem to figure out how to translate them. 3 grown educated adults have to be told to "Google it" by the waitress. Really???

    The real problem is that this book is a poor rewrite of Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom . 3 main characters (a treasure hunter, a beautiful woman and a military man) on the run from police and a cult leader in India. Trying to uncover a hidden relic and treasure only to stumble into a hidden temple and I kid you not an underground mine with generations of slaves and Chali/ Sheba cult worshippers. One character is even named Indiana Singh. I was just waiting for them to pick up an Indian street kid named "short round". I just couldn't get over how much this matched the movie. They say imitation is the sincerest form of flattery, but not in this case.

    9 of 10 people found this review helpful
  •  
    r_r67 05-13-17
    r_r67 05-13-17
    HELPFUL VOTES
    6
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    18
    17
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "great book"

    this was a very good book but not quite as good as the first 2. as always we love the characters and the bantering between them. and of course the narrator is aweome.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Liz 08-17-17
    Liz 08-17-17
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    2
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Don't waste your money on this series."

    I've never submitted a review but this book pushed me to it. First book in the series had promise, second one wasn't great and the last book was a total waste of time. Kept hoping it would get better right down to the last chapter, it didn't.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Duane K. Laflin 08-13-17 Member Since 2014
    HELPFUL VOTES
    7
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    19
    19
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Extremely well written and fun!"

    I noticed several negative reveiws of this book and therefore was tempted not to get it. However, I so much enjoyed the first two books in the series I thought it was worth a chance. Glad I did! Fascinating story. Certainly not plagiarism...in fact refreshingly original. The references to Indiana Jones are tonque in cheek; and the author makes this clear. This is a book about treasure hunters, but not the old-fashioned kind of treasure hunters. The author is a great writer. The story moved along fast, never boring. The main characters are not your standard action heroes and that even makes it more interesting. I am ready and waiting for the next volume in the series!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Santhosh India 08-08-17
    Santhosh India 08-08-17 Member Since 2012
    HELPFUL VOTES
    3
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    398
    9
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Please make it stopppp!!!!!!"

    Disclosure: I am an Indian.

    I strongly suspect the author just googled "India", ignored all the results, watched some old Indiana Jones movies, spoke to people who never traveled to India and just 'made up' things as he went along.

    Where do i start with the factual errors..
    1. There is no designation as 'Chief Inspector' in Indian police.
    2. Indian supermarkets do not have a pharmacy built in like in the US (there are some, but are considered seperate shops in the same campus)
    3. Hair dye instructions in Hindi. I have NEVER seen a commercially available product labelled ONLY in Hindi in India. The author doesnt know that there is a huge population in india (more than 50%) who don't talk Hindi
    4. Cab driver saying the word "Bloody Layabouts". No cab driver would ever use that word. I suspect most of them even know that word. "Nuisance" perhaps, but not layabout..
    5. THERE ARE NO STRIP CLUBS IN INDIA. You might find some underground establishments, but nothing in the way the author mentions it (with neon signs and such)..
    6. Professor stereotype with a bow tie. This might be possible, i have just never seen a person in India wearing a bow tie!
    7. Voicemail. Indians do not use voicemail. It is available, but for some reason we have never embraced the technology.
    8. Bitcoin. First time i am hearing about newspapers taking Bitcoin payment. I might be wrong.
    9. Curry Restaurant. Really? this is like going to China and saying "we passed a Chinese restaurant". There is no category of restaurants that Indians label as "Curry" restaurants.
    10. Saree clad waitresses. In the author's imagination of India, all Indian women wear saree. No. Not the case.
    11. Need passport to travel by Bus. Really? No. This never happens.

    i could go on and on.. but you get the idea..

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    L. Maki Brooklyn, Wisconsin 07-31-17
    L. Maki Brooklyn, Wisconsin 07-31-17 Member Since 2015
    HELPFUL VOTES
    5
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    10
    10
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    "3rd on series, good"

    this was just as good as the previous two books and engaging. I recommend you follow up with this as the third book in the series.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Gayle Egloff 07-06-17 Member Since 2014
    HELPFUL VOTES
    7
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    97
    5
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Not What Was Expected"
    Any additional comments?

    I was very disappointed in the The Goddess Legacy. Drake just seems to get more needy and whiny as the story when on. Just like his father NOT. Narration was super as in all three books. Ending was no "happy ever after" I would had liked the heroine 'Ally" to ride off with Spencer

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Daniel A. Kenison Vancouver, USA 07-02-17
    Daniel A. Kenison Vancouver, USA 07-02-17

    MrKforLife

    HELPFUL VOTES
    0
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    724
    4
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Disappointed with the ending."

    Having read all three of the books in this series, I find myself wondering if maybe he might have put a little more thought into letting the people win. I was also disappointed in the characters making the same mistake every time. The second book was the best I feel, I would probably take the chance if he wrote another one.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    La Tasha N. Fowler 08-30-16
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    36
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A lot of build up for not much of a payoff"

    Had to finish just because I read the previous books. Wish I'd spent my money on a different book.

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Steve Spiegel 08-27-16 Member Since 2016
    HELPFUL VOTES
    77
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    125
    63
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "GOOD THIRD NOT GREAT"

    I enjoy the characters but the trilogy would have been served better with some originality and not same ol'...Not sure why they released it and then took it back. As of this review its not for sale and they did not say why.

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Sort by:
  • Tegan's mum
    2/24/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Excellent tale with laughs"

    I thoroughly enjoyed listening to the story and can't wait for the next one. A good narrator too. I would recommend.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.