Sample
  • Executive Orders

  • A Novel
  • By: Tom Clancy
  • Narrated by: Michael Prichard
  • Length: 51 hrs and 24 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (8,104 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Executive Orders  By  cover art

Executive Orders

By: Tom Clancy
Narrated by: Michael Prichard
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $20.25

Buy for $20.25

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Publisher's summary

Debt of Honor ends as Jack Ryan is confirmed vice president minutes before a mammoth act of terrorism kills the President, most of his cabinet, all but a few members of Congress, the entire Supreme Court and all of the Joint Chiefs of Staff. Suddenly Ryan is President, which is where Executive Orders begins.

Ryan's responsibilities crush in on him. Where should he begin? He must calm a nation, pacify world leaders, arrange a massive funeral -- while he rebuilds a government as quickly as possible. But that's not all. Enemies abroad and at home see opportunities, and they'll soon present President Ryan with an unimaginable crisis. How will he tackle his greatest challenge ever?

©2009 Tom Clancy (P)2010 Random House

Critic reviews

"Holmes writes with an easy warmth about kind people who are trying their best but messing things up anyway.... A warm and lovely romance, perfect for readers of Rainbow Rowell and Louise Miller.” (Kirkus Reviews [starred review])

“The charm of Holmes’ novel comes not only from a genuine friendship between Evvie and Dean that develops into a sweet romance but also from watching amiable Evvie stumble through the process of finding herself in a realistic way. A warm and funny book that will utterly captivate fans of Abbi Waxman and Taylor Jenkins Reid.” (Booklist [starred review])

“Holmes’ debut charms, as a young widow and a former Major League pitcher learn to begin again.... At times deeply emotional yet sometimes extremely humorous, this is a satisfying crowd-pleaser.” (Publishers Weekly)

Featured Article: The top 100 series of all time


The feeling of discovering that your favorite new listen is actually the start of a series is euphoric. That you can immediately hit play and re-enter a beloved new world, or love story, or era from history is a gift to the devoted listener. But how to pick just 100 of these unique and immersive listening journeys? We defined a series as having a minimum of three books, and—after some debate—we decided the titles had to be anchored in fiction. From YA to horror to historical fiction, from fresh voices to seminal tales, hours of discovery await.