• Don't Sing at the Table

  • Life Lessons from My Grandmothers
  • By: Adriana Trigiani
  • Narrated by: Adriana Trigiani
  • Length: 5 hrs and 56 mins
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars (16 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Don't Sing at the Table  By  cover art

Don't Sing at the Table

By: Adriana Trigiani
Narrated by: Adriana Trigiani
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $21.00

Buy for $21.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

"No one ever reads just one of Trigiani’s wonderfully quirky tales. Once you pick up the first, you are hooked.” (BookPage

New York Times best-selling author Adriana Trigiani shares a treasure trove of insight and guidance from her two grandmothers: time-tested, common sense advice on the most important aspects of a woman’s life, from childhood to the golden years. Seamlessly blending anecdote with life lesson, Don’t Sing at the Table tells the two vibrant women’s real-life stories - how they fell in love, nurtured their marriages, balanced raising children with being savvy businesswomen, and reinvented themselves with each new decade. 

For fans of Big Stone Gap, Very Valentine, Lucia, Lucia, and Rococo, this loving memoir is the Trigiani family recipe for chicken soup for the soul.

©2010 Adriana Trigiani (P)2020 Random House Audio

What listeners say about Don't Sing at the Table

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Fabulous!!!!

Every time I read / listen to another of Adriana’s books, I think to myself “ THIS is the BEST ONE”!!! Each is better than the last! Here’s why I feel THIS one was the best…. It was so personal , so in-depth about her family , & full of intimate life lessons she received from her Grandmothers. I love her writings, I love her voice , her truths , her realness ; everything about her. I was moved to laughter & tears throughout. What a tribute to these women! Bravo Adri!💕

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

read by A. Trigiani.

I loved that this was read by the author, her giggles along the way...priceless.