Your audiobook is waiting…

Death at Burwell Farm

A Sukey Reynolds Mystery, Book 4
Narrated by: Katie Villa
Series: A Sukey Reynolds Mystery, Book 4
Length: 6 hrs and 49 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (6 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

A totally unputdownable cozy mystery

A rambling old house, surrounded by a gorgeous rose garden with an elegant fountain, looks too perfect to be true. But could this beautiful place be the link between a string of peculiar deaths?

Sukey Reynolds is photographing the scene of a burglary at Burwell Farm for the police, when she finds herself drawn to the crumbling building and peaceful surroundings. Burwell Farm doesn’t grow crops or raise animals, but as a retreat, the owners do make some extraordinary claims about healing the soul....

But before Sukey can get too intrigued, she’s called to another break-in at the house of a young widow, whose husband spent a great deal of time at...Burwell Farm. Sukey starts to wonder if there is something more sinister going on behind the perfectly manicured lawns....

After her police colleagues refuse to take her suspicions seriously, Sukey decides the time has come to do some sleuthing on her own. But who is the thorn in the rose garden? Is it the beautiful receptionist, the gardener with a secret to hide, or perhaps the leader who inspires such devotion? 

Then someone is murdered in the garden of Burwell Farm while she is there and Sukey realises she has landed herself in deep water. Can Sukey solve the mystery that has blighted this stunning house? And can she catch the killer before they turn on her? 

A completely addictive murder mystery for fans of P.D. James, Faith Martin, and Joy Ellis that will have you hooked!

This book was previously published as Touch Me Not.

©2001, 2019 Betty Rowlands (P)2019 Bookouture

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another great story

I enjoyed this so very much. I like the narration of Sukey. I like having Ferguson as a character