• Death Watch

  • A Supernatural Horror Novel (The Waiting Mortuary, Book 3)
  • By: L.V. Pires
  • Narrated by: Chris Brantley
  • Length: 6 hrs and 13 mins
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars (9 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Death Watch  By  cover art

Death Watch

By: L.V. Pires
Narrated by: Chris Brantley
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $17.99

Buy for $17.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

Welcome back to The Waiting Mortuary where being dead doesn’t always mean the end.

It's been a long time since Jack Skilton wrote an article for The Westport Press, but when rumors of a sinister presence lurking inside the waiting mortuary begins to spread, he's sent to Kessler's Funeral Home to investigate a possible haunting. What he discovers will definitely make front-page news if only he can live long enough to write about it.

Find out what happens in this horror thriller with supernatural elements for audiences who enjoy listening at breakneck speed. Be warned! This story is not for the faint of heart. What begins as a mystery will evolve into total terror.

Don’t miss Death Watch, the third book in The Waiting Mortuary series by L.V. Pires. Although in a series, this novel can also stand alone.

For fans of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, Richard Laymon, Bentley Little, as well as other horror and mystery authors such as Dan Simmons, Jack Ketchum, Robert McCammon, Brian Keene, and Darcy Coates.

©2020 L.V. Pires (P)2020 L.V. Pires

What listeners say about Death Watch

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great Audio!

I listened to this audio version of the novel on a long drive and even though I needed to stop to use the restroom and get gas, I kept going to hear what would happen next. Great reading by Chris Brantley! Definite edge-of-your-seat thriller. I loved the characters and creepy setting. It's Book 3 in the series but stands alone.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Listener received this title free

The old man wasnt right, but he wasnt wrong either

This third installment in 'The Waiting Mortuary' series is yet another departure from the original. I'm kinda seeing the series as a sort of anthology at this point. You have the story revolve around the waiting mortuary, but most the characters change, leaving the story plenty of room to evolve. I'm not going to go into specifics, however where as the 1st book was more down to earth, this book is very supernatural. I would recommend the story and the series to a horror fan.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.