Dead Eyed

DCI Michael Lambert Crime Series, Book 1
Narrated by: David Monteath
Length: 9 hrs and 30 mins
4 out of 5 stars (19 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Gritty, complex and effortlessly chilling, Brolly’s Dead Eyed is a grisly crime thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat. 

DCI Michael Lambert thought he’d closed his last case....

Yet when he’s passed a file detailing a particularly gruesome murder, Michael knows that this is no ordinary killer at work. 

The removal of the victim’s eyes and the Latin inscription carved into the chest is the chilling calling card of the ‘soul jacker’: a cold-blooded murderer who struck close to Michael once before, 25 years ago. 

Now the long-buried case is being reopened, and Michael is determined to use his inside knowledge to finally bring the killer to justice. But as the body count rises, Michael realises that his own links to the victims could mean that he is next on the killer’s list....

The gripping first novel in a thrilling new crime series by Matt Brolly. Perfect for fans of Tony Parsons, Lee Child and Angela Marsons.

©2019 Matt Brolly (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great British murder detective mystery! I want more!

I hope this will continue as a series and look forward to more DCI Michael Lambert audiobooks. Both brilliant narration and superb writing makes for an exceptional and exciting listen. Twists and turns throughout. Never a dull moment! I lucked out with this one for the phenomenal deal of $7+. Very highly recommended.
👏🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟👏

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Had potential.

This story and the characters had a lot more potential. The story felt long and tedious. While I would like to know more about the main character, not enough to continue with the series. I was set to try his other books on Audible, but decided against it after listening to this one.