Your audiobook is waiting…

Dead End

DI Kelly Porter Book Three
Narrated by: Clare Kissane
Series: Detective Kelly Porter, Book 3
Length: 9 hrs and 31 mins
Categories: Fiction, Contemporary
4.5 out of 5 stars (31 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Family secrets are hiding a legacy of lies. Can DI Kelly Porter get to the truth before innocent lives are left?

When the seventh Earl of Lowesdale is found hanging from the rafters at Wasdale Hall, everyone assumes the aging aristocrat finally had enough of chasing the glory of his youth. But when the coroner finds signs of foul play, DI Kelly Porter is swept into a world where secrets and lies dominate.

Meanwhile, two young hikers go missing and it’s up to Kelly to lead the search. But digging deeper reveals ties to other unsolved disappearances and Kelly and her team are in a race against time.

Soon, both investigations, and Kelly’s own family secrets, lead to Wasdale Hal,l it becomes more important than ever for Kelly to discover the devious truths hidden behind the walls of the Lake District’s most exclusive estate...

Don't miss this gripping crime thriller featuring an unforgettable detective. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons and Patricia Gibney.

©2018 Rachel Lynch (P)2019 Rachel Lynch

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    24
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    25
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

I prefer mysteries .....

to politics and this story just was not on...more like a platform with a vague attempt at couching a mystery into it...quite disappointing. The performance was grand despite the story or lack thereof.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Oops 66
  • Oops 66
  • 11-24-19

Brilliant

Another really good book. I listen on audible I would like to say the Narrator is very good too. I shall be buying number four very soon. I do enjoy female detective series and these are brilliant!